7/7 Hershey PMPS(212) +3.5(293) +5.25(234) +8.75(312)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/6 Hershey

HAPPY SATURDAY!!!

Running on fumes this morning...heading out the door as soon as possible to finish setting up for Ginnie's baby shower. Will be home to get a +1, then have to scoot. Going to leave auto-feeder set up for a +5 feeding at noon.

Y'all have a GREAT day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (294) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:05am
+1.75 (335)
+5 - Autofeeder
+8 (138)

PMPS (212) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:10pm
+3.5 (293)
+5 Oreo's feeder opened - 12 hours off - Hershey proceeded to eat!
+5.25 (234) - Decided to go ahead and test Hershey before the +5 of Oreo's food hit him since we didn't know how much he had eaten (not much, though) - fed
+8.75 (312)
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294)

Hope Hershey comes down nice and slow for you today while you're at the baby shower!
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294)

Hear that Hershey? Mom needs you go be good and take your time coming down today... how bout we hit the IHOP? :lol:

Your buddy,
Grayson
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294)

You take care of yourself & come down slowly Hershey! Show your mumbean a blue when she's home for your testing K!
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335)

Thanks, y'all! Starting the day :30 late leaving and NOW the auto-feeder wants to be problematic...ugh -

+1.75 (335) - And out the door!!
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335) +8(138)

+5 - Autofeeder
+8 (138)

Is Hershey trying to say he likes being fed at +5 instead of +6 or is he just saying now that the shower is over he's ready to get down to business??? I'm thinking he needs an increase, but since tomorrow is Sunday and we'll be gone much of the cycle, think I'll wait until tomorrow night. Sound like a plan? or should we wait??

THANKS!
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335) +8(138) Q about inc

Trying to make sure I understand the protocol...

"Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit."

Hershey has only been on this reduced dose for 4 cycles. His nadir (that we've caught) has greater than 200 twice and less than 200 twice. After reading this...I'm thinking this means we shouldn't be increasing, yet???
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335) +8(138) Q about inc

I think tomorrow night is fine because by then you will have six consecutive cycles on the 12/12 schedule again. Since the 18 hour cycles were like stalling, then you needed to start counting the cycles again from 7/5 pm cycle. Six consecutive cycles would be tomorrow morning. If he hasn't come down into green by then, I'd increase by .25u tomorrow night.

Wonder if I could ask a favor please on the SS? Is it a problem to move the 7/5 p.m. cycle to the P.M. spot on the SS? It's confusing to see it in the A.M. and then see nothing in the P.M. It makes it look like you didn't shoot that evening. I think it would just clarify it a bit if you moved it to the PM. Then in remarks, you could put "back to BID in PM". I know you have it on the SS but it makes it look like you went back to BID in the a.m. Sorry :-D :-D Thank you so much, Libby.

Have a great day. Hope Doug is better.
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335) +8(138) Q about inc

I was going to put it there, but there's not enough columns. I need at least 10...just tried to move it up and now it's jumbled and confusing when I look at it... :YMSIGH: Maybe I'll try again, when I have more time...

Will see what the next two cycles bring and plan to increase tomorrow night. Thanks!

Supper time...
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey AMPS(294) +1.75(335) +8(138)

hopefully Hershey will hold this number for a blue PMPS. Gooooo Hershey!
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey PMPS(212)

Thanks, Libby. He wasn't too far off a blue...

PMPS (212) +12 - Shot .5u at 7:10pm
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey PMPS(212) +3.5(293) +5.25(234)

+3.5 (293)
+5 (midnight) Oreo's feeder opened - 12 hours off - Hershey proceeded to eat!
That means poor Oreo missed a meal today :sad: , but he didn't act extra hungry - Hate I just found out
+5.25 (234) - Decided to go ahead and test Hershey before the +5 of Oreo's food hit him since we didn't know how much he had eaten (not much, though) - fed - Gave Oreo a little extra

As tired as I am, don't know that I'll be getting another test before shot time...we'll see...
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey PMPS(212) +3.5(293) +5.25(234)

Doug N Libby said:
Hershey has only been on this reduced dose for 4 cycles. His nadir (that we've caught) has greater than 200 twice and less than 200 twice. After reading this...I'm thinking this means we shouldn't be increasing, yet???

Hi Libby! Isn't it funny that he goes both up and down with the same dose, just like on ProZinc? For those who haven't spent much time in PZI-land, we have not only the ECID philosophy, but also the SCDD (same cat, different day), and Hershey's favorite, SCSDDD (same cat, same dose, different day!) The more things change, the more they stay the same! ;-)

Here's a random thought... take it for what it's worth. You've been doing dose adjustments by .25u - right? And with that small of a dose, that's a 100% increase or a 50% increase or decrease. It seems to me, the concept of a "BAM!!!" dose is pretty much going on. Has anyone suggested you try a .1 unit increase? Are there others doing mini-dosing that you can look at their SSs and see what kinds of changes they've had success with? Or have you already done that? I know that's not part of the protocol, but I know the rules change for high dose kitties, so it would seem logical that they would be slightly different for low dosers too.

So I guess letting him sniff the pen didn't work, huh? :lol:
 
Re: 7/7 Hershey PMPS(212) +3.5(293) +5.25(234)

Evening! The concept of increasing & decreasing microdoses is usually done by kitties & beans who have been here a while..Moonie is on a skinny 0.4U dose right now & does go green..She has been on lantus for 4+yrs, so we either increase by drops or decrease that way--You could look at my SS, please go to 2012, but I havent updated since 5/12(MY BAD!!!) but you can see how lower doses can be done--

AND Consistancy is of utmost importance with Levemir & lantus..Just give it a day.. or couple of days more & see what happens--That 35 Hershey had the other day, says a dose reduction was needed--
But as you know FD is so unpredictable, we never quite know! Have a good night. Hugs from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top