7/7/14 Spot pmps 1952+4-128/+7-91 Not feeling well

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121361&sid=cd1e02b348830aa1f6eb6a1167749ef9

recap 7/6/14 - Sunday
amps - 170
+4 -299
+6 -355
+9 - 322
pmps - 344
+4 - 310
+9 - 227

Today's numbers 7/7/14
amps - 239
+9 - 241

Looks like a flat cycle today. Could not get any more tests in due to going back to work today. I was hoping that by the time I went back to work he would be regulated on a specific dose, but it does not look like happened....

Member of the CPC this morning, gave himself a bath and enjoyed his little snack of FDChix. He was snoozing peacefully on his heating mat when I got home from work, but work up as soon as he heard me, got his test, ate his snack and is now snoozing on the porch.

I am wondering if I should increase his dose....not sure if this is still the bounce (or if it really is a bounce and if it is, not sure from what). Since it has been flat today, it could be the calm before the drop.....so, if he does not look any better tomorrow morning, I think I need to add the drop back on. Tonight will be the 13th dose at 1.0 unit.
 
Re: 7/7/14 Spot amps -239/+9-241

Home from work already? You lucky dawg. I hope it wasn't too painful for your wrist to go back to work.

Hopefully Spot will ready about the dose threat and you'll see some greens tonight.
 
Re: 7/7/14 Spot amps -239/+9-241

Wishing you some green tonight! Spot, take that threat seriously.
 
Re: 7/7/14 Spot amps -239/+9-241

Yay on the CPC this morning. Good luck if you increase the dose in the morning.
 
Re: 7/7/14 Spot pmps 195/+4-128/ +7-91 He is not feeling we

Spot is not feeling well. He was outside for most of the evening and when he came in at 9:30 pm he had a very smelly watery poo. I gave him a probiotic in his 10:00 pm snack, he ate most of that and a bit of FD Chix. I set my alarm for 1:30 am, just in case he didn't wake me up.....which he did not. Tested him, 91.....finally got a green, but very concerned because he did not want his snack. I put some tuna juice and fd chix on it and he still would not eat. Then gave him a little FF w/gravy....just a little....he licked a few times and went right on walking. Then he went and did another watery poo. I offered him a small piece of cheese w/some pepcid in it and he would not eat it, so I had to force it on him. He is now laying on his heating mat.

Please some him some feel better vines. I will recheck in a few hours. Sigh....I don't like it when he is sick and especially not when I have to go to work in the morning....wish this would have happened when I was off on medical leave so I won't worry about him all day. At least mom will be home to test.
 
So sorry to see Spot is not feeling well. How upsetting for you. Sending lots and lots of healing vines, appy vines, good tummy and poo vines, and hugs for the bean, too! :YMHUG:
 
It is so stressful when our babies don't feel well, and even worse when we have to work. Sending tons and tons of feel better prayers for sweet Spot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top