7/6 Shakespeare - AMPS 446

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
Morning folks
Breathing better today
Shakes is high this moring but he had good numbers yester

yesterday AMPS - 370
PMPS - 278
+5-341
AMPS 446

must have done too well yesterday afternoon
I have my alpha track strips so I am feelin more comfortable with the numbers again
Hope all is well out there!
 
Hey Denise, glad the asthma is better. This crazy weather! Keep being good tho, don’t want it coming back!

Good luck with Shakes, hope he comes down soon for you. Maybe today was a little bouncy.

Good on ya both!
 
I don't know his history but, based on his ss, it looks like Shakes is due for an increase. While yellow numbers are much better than pink or red they are still in organ damaging territory. Although, I am wondering about those blues at 2U (was he not eating much those days???) - I think it's well worth asking for some eyes on his ss in your subject line.
 
Hey, Denise.

I'm sorry to hear you were dealing with asthma. I hope you're feeling better.

I saw your note about the Relion running higher than the AlphaTrack. Have you done many comparisons? Typically the AlphaTrack is 30 points higher than human meters.

If you are planning on following Tight Regulation, Shakes is due for a dose increase. With TR, you are able to increase the dose every 3 days/6 cycles. Those yellows are a welcome sight but I'd rather see some blue!
 
My asthma is kicking in this year as well. It must be the humidity or the heat. Glad you are feeling better!

Come on down Shakes! Hope you have a great day.
 
Tahnks everyone, I have a feeling that 3 untis could be his number!
I will most likely raise over the weekend depending on tonights PMPS....although I just said it out loud...
so you know what that means!
 
Oh and Sienne
I did MANY tests comparing the Alpha to the RElion after the freestyle meter mess....
for weeks I did and Relion was always 80 points or higher unless he went to the greens then they were the same
 
Hi, sorry to hear you have asthma. 've not been to your condo and wanted to say hi and welcome. I use the Alpha Trak and I also have the Relion Confirm meter and sometimes do comparisons. My AT meter runs 30 or so points higher than the AT. This morning the AT meter read 185, and my Relion Confirm read 152. Is it the Relion Micro you're using.
 
Morning Denise - I hope you are feeling better.

Sorry for the 446 this morning. Good luck with the dosecrease if you go head with it. Come on down Shakes - the yellows and blues are really nice: you'll see.

You had asked in Mannie's condo about the huge jump in an hour. I answered there, but thought I'd post it here too, in case you don't go back. Here's what I wrote: "Hi Denise - Yep on that big jump. i know that part of it is the food kicking in. It is common for Mannie to spike in the mornings after he eats, before the insulin really starts working for him at around +2. I suspect here too that he is beginning to bounce from being lo blue, possible green, over night. He will do that too. Almost any visit to the greens will cause him to go up the next day/cycle. Eventually they level out: well that's the plan... paws crossed! " it is not uncommon for Mannie to spike at +2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top