7/6-Racci-AM109,+3.5-40,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,PMPS-159

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74443
7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84,PMPS-96, +4-122 Vet-Great Report!

Racci had a good morning but is not happy right now. All p's are in place except the poop. She didn't get that done in time. I guess it will wait until later now. We have our house cleaners here and she's sitting on the window seat glaring because she can't go hide in her closet yet. She has to wait until they are done in that room and clean her closet. ;-)

After that nice low amps, I hope she stays low today and stress doesn't bring her up. Well I'll see you later. I have some things to do now. I hope everyone has a good day.


Edit:
Recap of today:
7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,PMPS-dose?
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!

Racci's up to her tricks again! I can't believe she's asking for another decrease! She just changed her dose!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Sorry I didn't post sooner! I've been very busy with Racci and the cleaners here at the same time. Racci is determined to stay in low numbers today! I finally got her up with some dry food I never give her- the Epigen 60% protein that I had a sample of. I was about to use some syrup when I remembered I had that & it worked enough to get her up to the 62. I think she should start going up now though just because she's on that part of the cycle.

Hi Anne, Racci seems to be on a mission!

I hope I have company tonight. It looks like I'll be up with her. :lol:
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Holy Guacamole Catman! Those are some crazy green numbers there Racci. Congratulations on the reducie!
Hopefully you can get a bit of a break tonight Melanie. Awesome job steering those numbers today!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Racci, up please and a nice surf for your MomBean would be nice. Congrats on the reducie. She is doing great today.
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

What a day for Racci!!! You could maybe do shave as a reducie & see what happens..She is doing so very well!
I give Moonie temptations to bring her up... not too many, but 4 plus some mc can make a difference if she needs to come up!..
I have used karo with a food syringe, which also works, but she hates it...
Whatever you are doing, it's working--Have a good evening-Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Thanks Tamara & Ann! I'm just stunned that even on her new dose she's going so low! I'm wondering if going to a skinny 3u will be enough for her. I hate to bring her all the way down to 2.75 already. That seems like such a large decrease in such a short time.

Though come to think of it this is the first time in a long time that she has been healthy and that could have some bearing on it. Racci is being pretty emphatic about it too. She only gave me a few days on the 3u and back to a .25 line. ugh! :lol: I guess I should try the 2.75u. What do you think? Advice?
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Hi Melanie, some good questions on the dose. If you could do an edit and in the subject line, click on the emoticon for ? That will get the attention of some of the dose advisors. Lots of luck on the dose. Racci is doing super today.
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62

Good idea Ann. I thought of doing it and then didn't. :oops:

I also have another problem that's going to bear on it. Her food order was delayed by the holiday and she's so picky she doesn't want to eat the other food I have! I might have to give her dry until I get her some at the store if they even have it because if it wasn't here today that means Monday at the earliest! I might have to wait to do the reduction if I give her dry. What a drag! I have all this nice canned food here that she won't eat!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,dose?

Melanie:

I really, really hope you do not have to feed her dry food. She's come a long way and she's doing so well.

Your SS isn't up to date, girl!!! ;-) ;-) ;-) I'll be glad to help you but I'd love to look at the entire pic and you are missing all of yesterday and this morning.

I'll check back in....I am a little hesitant to suggest a dose if I can't see what she did yesterday after that "LO" on July 4 or her doses. I"m confused on her doses. What did you shoot the a.m. of July 2? It says 3u but the remarks section indicates the reduction was given in the evening. What did you shoot the night of the 4th and all day on the 5th as well as this morning? You ask about whether you should go to the sk3u or 2.75. I'm thinking you should have already reduced her from 3u after that LO" reading. Sorry!!!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,dose?

Hi Marje,

I'm late on her shot now and she's at 159 from the dry food. I've tried 3 different types of canned and she won't touch them. It looks like the dry is a necessity for tonight and at least part of tomorrow if I'm lucky and the store has it. Only one store here carries her bg! I'll be back in a few minutes. I don't want to delay anymore. I will give her a S3u and try again on regular tuna. Maybe she'll eat that. And talk to you about dose for am.Thanks!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,dose?

I'm with Marje. It's hard to give good input without having the numbers on the SS. I also think giving Racci dry is only going to have her craving the kitty crack.
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AMPS-109,+3.5-40!,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,dose?

I just updated the ss up to today. Haven't done that yet or unimportant things yet. I tried the last of the canned foods and she's not eating them. She's very stubborn. I've been thru this countless time s with her. I'm going to wait a little bit and then act like the tuna fish is mine and feed it to her from a plate if she'll eat it. If I can't get her to eat that I'm not going to have a choice. I just remembered that I have fish in the freezer but I really don't relish cooking at this time. She may not eat that either but if she doesn't at least it won't go bad.

I'll work on today's numbers now. I gave her a skinny s3u tonight. Thanks for your help Marje & Sienne!
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AM109,+3.5-40,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,PMPS-159d

Thanks, Melanie. IMHO, I think you should take her to 2.75u. My concern with the sk3u is that you missed a dose reduction already.

She should have been reduced after that LO on Jul 4th and so you might be dealing with a really full shed....thus the low number today.

Congrats and good luck and boy I hope she'll eat something other than dry or you get the food in soon.
 
Re: 7/6-Racci-AM109,+3.5-40,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,PMPS-159d

Thanks Marje! She does seem to be going after a decrease with a vengeance the last month and a half or so! I'm thinking that maybe since she finally has no infection & is feeling well maybe its making her bg come down now. Do you think that might be why all of a sudden she's having such good results?

I just got some tuna fish in her. She mostly drank the tuna water tho, as she usually does with chunky food unfortunately. She did eat some of the tuna though. I don't know if she'll eat it again for her bedtime meal or in the morning. It looks like the only hope I have of getting it before monday is going to the store in town tomorrow and hoping they have it in stock. They're the only local source! I might get away with one fish meal & maybe some chicken (iffy). I don't know why she will only eat one thing but that's how she is. It's very frustrating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top