7/6 Luci AMPS 229

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-luci-amps-221.216423/#post-2400835

Had a wonderful time visiting my family yesterday! It was great to see them (since I don't see them at all when we're in Florida)...my grandson is quite the grown man now - 21 and working on a car that he bought - with a friend - always a project you know? Good to see them all and we had a great meal - BBQ ribs. A great afternoon and Luci seemed to miss us - greeted us with lots of loud purring when we got home - just in time for the pokie pokes! :D

Have a great Saturday everyone!!

And Luci got an increase this morning - just a fat dose - 2.80 on the calipers - so that's about half of a full quarter increment - let's hope we can avoid any dramatic dives by Miss Big Diver Pants here.:facepalm:
 
Luci,you are NOT a mermaid Kitty
images
so NO deep sea diving for you!

Hope she does well on the increase :D

upload_2019-7-6_10-54-30.jpeg
 
When on this site age is always a question and in my mind you were going to visit your 5 yr old grandson. What my imagination can create:).....glad you had a good time.
Hope the dose increase helps Luci to see better Numbers:D
OH that's cute! I'm not sure I'd want to go back - but he was a cutie patootie at age 5 - and I was oh, just about 16 years younger..unfortunately at that age I was diagnosed with kidney cancer - so I had to go thru a lot at that time - it was a real kick in the pants - but I got thru that and it's ancient history now - woo hoo! Being down a kidney hasn't bothered me in the least - thank goodness! But your words took me back - to when he was just a little tyke - he loved legos - and I used to sit down with him to try and help (me helping??? not so much)...he was much better at it than I was - and apparently it's paid off - lots of engine parts in the floor yesterday - he seemed to think he could figure out where they all went to get it back together :) Big boy toys now :)
 
Oh Sue! I am so glad you survived kidney cancer! Who knew with your sunny and positive personality here on the board. I am in awe! :bighug:

One thing about that....it gives you a different perspective on life in general. I have so much to be grateful for...make choices based on what I want/need or enjoy (like my blue hair - LOL) and not what pleases other people. I realized how short and sweet life is..never take these days for granted... :joyful:
 
One thing about that....it gives you a different perspective on life in general. I have so much to be grateful for...make choices based on what I want/need or enjoy (like my blue hair - LOL) and not what pleases other people. I realized how short and sweet life is..never take these days for granted... :joyful:
Well said Sue! And so true!!!
 
Yep...here are a couple of pics...it's not blue all over - but enough for me :) Life is short....

You look fabulous and the blue hair is just the right touch and lets not forget those margaritas:woot:

Hey, maybe Luci wants to see green hair...hmmmmm...get the idea?

You are so right that life is short. I am happy that you are here with us and enjoying your life with your precious family!:bighug:
 
:joyful::joyful::joyful: So there I was, not logged in but looking over the Lantus list. Your first post in this thread made me think, I want to be sure to log in later and Like that post. Then I got to your blue hair posts and thought, I must log in right now! Like, like, like!
 
Back
Top