7/6 Logan AMPS 377, PMPS 342 - Vet Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Last Condo (6/29):
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18503

Logan had his 3 week check up and his WBC count is at the low end of the normal range and his ALT is elevated. So, our plan is to back off on the Leukeran a little bit. Starting today, we're going to alternate giving it to him every 48 and 72 hours. We're not sure if the Leukeran is causing the abnormalities or if he has some kind of infection/inflammation. The last time his ALT was elevated, we opted not to get aspirates of his liver and did a round of ABs instead. Since he responded well to the ABs last time, we decided to go that route again. So, three weeks of ABs. :sad: Hopefully, he'll do ok with cutting back on the Leukeran. His BGs started climbing so we increased him to 7 units on Friday. Now we know why he's been resistant again. He's been a little fussy about eating this past week, as well.
 
As always, we are pulling for our Logan and hope this new plan goes over well with the big guy.
 
Sending good appetite
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
vines to Logan.
Hope the new regiment works out well.
 
Hoping that this new drug regime will do the trick for Logan and that his appetite improves as well. Hang in there guys.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top