Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
I can't deal with much more here. Jack was low this morning, probably because he didn't eat too much last night. Took him 2 hours to get to 80, and that was 2 hours of me pulling everything in the cupboard out to try to convince him to eat. He had either a lick or one mouthful of 9Lives, Friskies, Meow Mix pates in different flavors, a lick of Prime Filets, and a few pieces of Elsey's kibble. Of it all, he probably ate the most of the kibble, but even that he walked away from. The heat is miserable. If he doesn't have more of an appetite come this evening, he's getting a dose of cerenia in case it's not just the heat. Unfortunately, I have to take Sage to the vet this afternoon for her 8 week post thyroid treatment bloodwork, so I have to close the house up when I leave and turn all the window fans off.
I have one of those stand-up AC's with the exhaust tube that goes out the window being delivered on Saturday, so hopefully that will help the main part of the house. It takes up storage space I don't really have, but at least I can install and uninstall it myself. I can't stand being reliant on anyone anymore. Hoping you are all finding a way to beat the heat...
Edited to add: I know he earned a reduction, but he ate the stupid kibble, so I kept the 7 units because looking at his sheet, Ive done 7u at that BG# before and he always goes to the 200s. He also goes up with the heat, and the house will be hot later, so decided to hold 7.
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-jack-75-amps-78-3-253-pmps.279233/#post-3085728
I have one of those stand-up AC's with the exhaust tube that goes out the window being delivered on Saturday, so hopefully that will help the main part of the house. It takes up storage space I don't really have, but at least I can install and uninstall it myself. I can't stand being reliant on anyone anymore. Hoping you are all finding a way to beat the heat...Edited to add: I know he earned a reduction, but he ate the stupid kibble, so I kept the 7 units because looking at his sheet, Ive done 7u at that BG# before and he always goes to the 200s. He also goes up with the heat, and the house will be hot later, so decided to hold 7.
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-jack-75-amps-78-3-253-pmps.279233/#post-3085728
Last edited:

