7/5 Trey PMPS~68+5.25~81+10.5~113

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
Well we got a very fed up kitty most of the 2 cans of FF flakey was pretty much got and he was down in basement would not come up. +10.75~156. First time on my list is lots of FF gravy. will get anoth test +11.75 LOL
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18881
 
Re: 7/5 Trey +10.75~156+11.75~175 Dose advice

+11.75~175 he is in the blue but he dosen`t look happy staying very quiet think it is because all the pokes he just not himself or maybe its me . What dose should we use he is doing good on the 1.25units but just don`t know cause he had such great green on this..... LOL
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS +10.75~156+11.75~175 Dose advice

Kath

we're just waiting a little to see what others suggest ok?


I'm gonna ask you to make a couple of adjustments after you shoot.


In your spreadsheet: your +10.75 / 156 test number should be moved over to the end of last nite's cycle.

Here in your thread: Please adjust your subject line - AMPS 175 you dont need to keep in the +11.75 - just AMPS 175
Oh and don't forget yesterdays link. IT was a good day!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS +10.75~156+11.75~175 Dose advice

I've been away for a few days, wow great things going on here.
I'd go with the 1.75u this cycle. Sometimes the trip down the dose ladder can be fast -- but you want to go down in the 0.25u increments whenever possible.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice

Ok, thats what Sienne suggested last nite too Kath....what do you think?

Will you be restocking your cat food today?
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice

You don`t think 1.75units maybe too much for him ...I am going to feed him after your next answer and then what ever you feel is safe for me Its all about Trey I am going to restock in about 2 hours So you are sure this is what you both would do ????
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice??????????

Yes. Shoot the 1.75u. When you have a chance, go back and re-read the protocol. A dose reduction is not earned until there's a drop below 50. The numbers yesterday are most likely due to Trey's shed not having adjusted to his reduced dose.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice??????????

Trey is doing very well on this dose. If it were me, I'd go ahead. You've been managing his morning cycle very well Kath.
Looking at his +10.75 number of 156, and AMPS is 175, it looks to me like he's working his way up. Because we went with a reduced dose last nite, his shed may of emptied out a bit.

You'll be fine Kath!

PS: thank you for making the changes to your SS and subject line, getting the hang of it right? :razz:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice??????????

When trying to calculate dose, you need to look at the prior cycles.
The shed does not instantly correspond with the "new" dose. It is a cycle or two behind the "new" dose.
Last night's greens were not from the 1.25u they were from the previous dose and some shed action from the 2u.
I think you should stay with the 1.75u.
Want to get this out so you can shoot but will type a lil' more in a minute.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175

ok shoot 1.75 and going to fill my HC Thank you all for being here at my beck and call LOL :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175 Dose advice??????????

If you drop dose to fast (more than the typical 0.25u) you "can" lose the good numbers.
I know doing all this testing can be rough on a person but keep in the back of your mind -- you are shooting for remission, a time when you will no longer have to test and shoot.

RIght now, you and Trey are on the move. It is our job to stay in his back pocket -- meaning we want green, as much of it as we can get, that takes testing and carefully bringing the dose down -- all the while trying to not let him go too low. This part isn't easy.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175

You are so right green is beautiful but not easy I love the blue just sit back and relax. But that is not what its about so we will be on the move again..I am thinking some different numbers +3 should I get a +1or +2 going to refill my HC I will work around it>>>>LOL :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175

If you have to run out to do your things, leave him food to graze on, he'll be ok!

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175+3.25~92 ??

I think I understand a bit more so all the times I keep Trey from going too low I should let him move low a bit at a time Going just a bit under 50 is good Right??? Next time he is 50 I will maybe retest in 15 before he eats to see if he will get a lower number is this what I am trying to get him to do? Just maybe feed a bit easier so he will make to his reduction... I think I am on to something but then again maybe not. we tested Trey at +3.25~92 Will test again +4.25 because he did eat just ff no gravy Whan to see what happens here... Grandkids will be here around +5-6 so that makes him go hide ~O) :mrgreen: ;-) LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175+3.25~92 ???

I think you got it!

When he is green like this, feed a little low carb food and test again to see if he surfs or keeps dropping. Even if he gets 50, you can try low carb first, then test again to see if that was enough to keep him from dropping. If he still drops and goes below 50, then bring out the gravy food and celebrate an earned dose reduction. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175+3.25~92 ???

Tested Trey +4.25 ~104 settleing in I guess Thanks now I have a better idea as to why I am doing what you tell me ...Passed the male moment again YOOHOO :mrgreen: :lol: :razz: :oops:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175+3.25~92+4.25~104

You know at this end of this there is a quiz right? :lol:
Naaaaa, only a big parteeh!!!!

Strips - check!
HC - check!
Tea bags for your eyes - check!

Let's go!!!!
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS 175+3.25~92+4.25~104

ok got the strips
got the HC
Got the tea bags first I put it in my cup right then on my eyes Kind of killing 2 birds with one stone :mrgreen: :lol: ~O)
Glad you are joking about the Quiz althought I am pretty good at them just can`t spell ha ha :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS ~92+4.25~104+6.25~135+10.75~86???

Trey didn`t get to eat much supper G`kids here. He is not big on little kids .Anyway we checked him so he could have a little bite and back in the green He did eat at 3:45 1/4 FF Now it is at 8:15 1/4 can FF he is 86+10.75 So looking at these numbers I think I will be in for another long night....Bring on the green I guess :mrgreen: :shock: @-) ~O)
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS ~92+4.25~104+6.25~135+10.75~86???

Hi Kath

nice day cycle!

what time are you due for shot?
Are you back on schedule?
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS ~92+4.25~104+6.25~135+10.75~86???

H*** no Schedule What is that???? We are only suppose to shoot at 9:30 but we thought 9:00 so we try to get back to a better time .So we have till 9:30 before we shoot. LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS ~92+4.25~104+6.25~135+10.75~86 EH? Advice

We are still shooting the same Right even if he is in the Green???? Just checking :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS~104+6.25~135+10.75~86 Green Advice

It depends on the green. If he's in the 40s, no, don't shoot. If he's around where he is now, yes. Unless a number is too low to shoot or it's kinda low and you're not going to be around to monitor, you shoot your current dose. If you're not sure what to do, get a test at +11.75 and post.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS~104+6.25~135+10.75~86 Green Advice

ok test coming up in 10 minutes Thanks :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS~104+6.25~135+10.75~86 Green Advice

Best not to monkey around with shot time if you are going to lowish shoot green.... but lots can happen until shot time. Wait and see what Trey does. Get a 11.75 (or the time you'd like to shoot) and see what people are thinking ok? And it's easier if you refer to the time as AMPS + whatever time... we're all on different time zones.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS~104+6.25~135+10.75~86

housecats4 said:
+11.75~83 why is he starting off low +12

Because Trey is trying to go OTJ. :mrgreen: We're just trying to help him do it. Are you up for shooting this tonight? Are you feeling better than yesterday?
 
Re: 7/5 Trey AMPS~104+6.25~135+10.75~86~PMPS~83????

I am ready just want to be sure still have a headache but DH is helping so its a go shooting 1.75units+12 LOL
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74

Trey +1~74 hope to surf easy tonight Schooch is not feeling very well please send prayers for our little old guy Thanks so much LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63

Trey is now +2~63 green green lets get that reduction and we will be one more step to the Falls :mrgreen: :lol:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63

((((Schooch)))) feel better.

Hmm, +2~63, looks like another interesting night.

Kath, I'll say to you what the ever-wise Jojo said to me. The lack of sleep is exhausting, but the payoff will be huge. There will be plenty of time to sleep when Trey starts his OTJ countdown (anti-jinx!). :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63

I am hoping for that too Thanks I am ready but going slow +3 coming up in 34 minutes
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63+3~50

nice, I would feed a couple tsp of low carb food and test in 30 to see what happens.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63+3~50+3.5~43

OK SO NOW WE ARE ON HIGH ALERT +3.5~43 nailbite_smile ~O) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63+3~50+3.5~43???

ok, feed a couple tsp of high carb gravy and test in 15 minutes. No worries, you've been here before.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS~83+1~74+2~63+3~50+3.5~43+3.75~72

wow, he must be carb sensitive!

Ok, test again in 30 minutes and see where he is. If he's dropping again, feed as much HC as he wants. He has earned his dose reduction so he has nothing else to prove tonight. Tomorrow's dose is 1.5. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS+3.5~43+3.75~72+4.25~68

Wow Trey loves this Friskies shredded turkey and cheese in gravy gets his ear done down eats his Fr and back on the table licking his lips... +4.25~68 LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS+3.5~43+3.75~72+4.25~68

looks good, yep a little more HC and hopefully bedtime soon.

I need to abandon you tonight, are you ok? I have to get up early for work.
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS+3.5~43+3.75~72+4.25~68

Yes you get to bed we are doing find Thanks for everything LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/5 Trey PMPS+3.5~43+3.75~72+4.25~68+5.25~81

Trey tested 81+5.25 so I am going to mix some PEI Trey special HC &LC and off to bed tomorrow is another day ..Night all we will start our day with a reduction 1.5 units Great night head and neck and back hate me but thats ok :lol: :razz: :-D :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top