7/5 Tidus AMPS 278 PMPS 253 +5/241

Status
Not open for further replies.

miso00

Member Since 2011
yesterday condo [urlhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74381][/url]


A little confused as to why the more insulin I'm giving him the higher the BG's are getting? He did vomit this morning but seems fine otherwise.
 
Re: 7/5 Tidus AMPS 278 ???

Jenn --

I don't think Tidus has reached a "good" dose yet. His SS looks pretty much the same over the last couple of weeks. Remember, there's approx. 20% variance that's attributable to the meter so his numbers are pretty much the same.
 
Re: 7/5 Tidus AMPS 278 ???

I just wonder how come I never get the "broken kitties"- you know the ones that go OTJ just by switching food ;-)

I asked for the challenge and have no issues with taking care and following protocol as best I can, the impatience just gets the best of me!
 
Re: 7/5 Tidus AMPS 278 PMPS 253

So with all the Mikey drama I guess Tidus felt left out. He threw up twice today. I decided to start him on the Zantac 1/8 tab once a day. I was hesitant to start him on it because I myself don't believe in those meds. I think they increase acid, not decrease. I'd rather fix the acid level with food but I'm really not sure I can do that for him. His poop has still been like pudding and stinks like I have never smelt anything before! I gave him some Stella and Chewy's to see if it will lessen the pudding poos.

Other than that he is fine. He's jealous that mikey is back in the bathroom getting the royal treatment, though
 
Re: 7/5 Tidus AMPS 278 PMPS 253

Sometimes keeping food in their stomachs every couple hours helps with the acid.

Hope he comes down. I agree you are amazing for helping these guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top