7/5 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~114 +2~60 +3~61 +4~57 +5~87 +9~82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 WAITING

well..... I'll point out that yesterday you shot 54 and it worked out fine, so you might not need to stall this. It might be time to shave Tess's dose, though.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 WAITING

Here's your post from yesterday. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18915
After doing a double take on your subject line, I had to go see how yesterday turned out. What awesome numbers you are getting. Tess must be a morning girl. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS@+12~54

Tess was still 54 at +12 so I shot right away w/ no delay, I got the dose ready just before the second test. I just wanted to make sure she wasn't still dropping.

7/4 Condo
7/4 RECAP:
• AMPS~54, fed 5/8oz., .5u
• +9~149, fed 1/4oz
• PMPS~182, fed 5/8oz., .5u.
• +1, fed 5/8oz.
• +2, fed 5/8oz.
• +3~117, fed 5/8oz.
• +4~118
• +8~121
• +9~115, fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! Tess wasn't happy that I was up and not feeding her again. It all ended up coming out on time. The Tour was interesting again today. I thought I'd get through a lot of condos early, but between the Tour and dozing off I only got to a few. ~O) ~O) ~O)

WCR still just 4 {s. Hungry, natch and active. Not too playful cause she was mad at not getting fed right away. cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54

+1 is 56, surfing the 50s and probably no effect from the lantus yet. Testing again in 1 hour, or 30 minutes?

Do you think Tess is really ready for a shave? According to the protocol:
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose.
The meter shows Tess's average for the last week to be 118 and for 2 weeks 126. She has had no <50 tests at this dose, close but not <50.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54

Hi Ann & Tess, Fantastic amps, and good for you for going with it and shooting low to stay low! You've got guts, gal! I missed the Tour this A.M. but am watching it now. Yesterday's conclusion was incredible! Good luck with your numbers today and with a possible dose shave, or whatever.

Ella

Hey Tess, party tonight: Ducky's OTJ. Don't forget to come early. The kitchen crew has lots to do! Wear your green apron!

Stu
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54

Tess - I am Sooooooooo jealous! can I borrow your amps for a week - can i borrow all of your numbers for a week - pul-lease! well guess not, that would be cheating.. I am so PROUD of you! See you at Ducky's party today, yes? ~~ Mannie

Hi Ann - does look like these numbers are becoming a habit - but at least you know you can shoot a 50 number and be OK. I'm with Ella - you got guts! - nice hootin'! Good luck with the dose change, should you decide to proceed with that.

Have not seen the tour yet today - look forward to watching it later on. Yesterday was something else - I am anxious to see stage three and the cobblestones they will have to race on. Ought to be interesting - an a nice buildup to my fav part - mtn racing. I have to laugh a little - Mannie too would not be pleased if I did not feed the minute I was up...
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65

Up a little and a nice green plus the late last P has appeared. Third breffis is disappearing fast.

Ele an Michelle, so you noticed that this was the third time this week I shot 54. I've got to admit it does get easier every time.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65

Hey Tess, The grilled shrimp with a coating of toasted shrimp sounds delicious. YES! bring your freeze-dried shrimp crusts to the kitchen tonight!

Stu
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65

and a happy green pickle to you too!

cucumber.gif
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65 +3~85

I'm getting tired of telling you how lovely Tess' numbers are. Not that I'd want that to change. I'm just running out of adjectives!
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65 +3~85

Keep on truckin' Tess! and Stu says the freeze dried shrimp are a go! YAYA!!!!! you wanna help me cook them - this is additional prep, and I know I will need help. See you there! ~~ Mannie

NICE NUMBERS!!!! we are all so jealous!
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65 +3~85

WOW!! Tess is really getting there! What magnificant numbers here!--Getting closer & closer to you know what(antijinx)
Great JOB!! party_cat flip_cat party_cat
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65 +3~85

This girl of yours certainly IS keeping you busy!!!! :mrgreen:
Many kudos to you!
 
Re: 7/5 Tess +11:45~54 AMPS~54 +1~56 +2~65 +3~85 +6~137 +9~137

Tess has been cruising the afternoon at 137. Tess thanks you all for the compliments and she is busy preening. :lol: Well, she just had a snack too.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~114

Still not too bad! :-D I was wondering if Tess was going to bounce when she got up to 137 at +6, but Ms. P must be waking up and she came right back down.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~114 +2~60 +3~61

Back down again.

I am still surprised every time I see a low number on the meter. I am still convinced in the back of my mind that she is going to have shot way up since the last test.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~114 +2~60 +3~61

Wow, Ann, what a great day for Tess! You did a great job yesterday AM and today AM shooting on such a low number. I hope she has another great day tomorrow and that you get some sleep tonight. :-D Thanks for stopping by to say hi; it's a ghost town around here this time of night generally.
 
Re: 7/5 Tess AMPS~54 PMPS~114 +2~60 +3~61 +4~57

Still surfing low, gave her a little gravy on the remains of her last dinner installment to bring her up so I can go to bed.
 
Good morning Ann! It seems so weird to read your +9 from 7/5 today ,and here I am on +2 for 7/6. I don't know how you do it - the late hours that would require - amazing!

WONDERFUL to see Tess hold the green. YAY Tess!

I finally had a chance last night to watch a recap showing of stage 2. my gracious -the crashes and all that went on. Very much looking forward to today's - all those cobblestones. ought to make for some great rides!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top