7/5 Skooter AMPS 107 +3 97 PMPS 139 +2 128 +3 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Happy 4th of July Condo (07/04)

07/04 RECAP on 0.10:

AMPS -
109
PMPS - 137
+2.25 - 83
+3.75 - 76

Still a bit frustrated and I don't have much positive to say right now so I figure I will just not say much at all. I double checked and I honestly have no idea why I didn't get any additional tests yesterday from AMPS to PMPS, if I remember correctly I was home....
 
:bighug:

He's come a long ways this year! I just read this from yesterday:
On a side note, it was this weekend a year ago where the food shift from all dry to some wet began.....when I think about where we were then and where we are today, it does help put it all in perspective....he was on FIVE UNITS twice a day this time last year......but I am still gonna be a little bummed that we can't do a trial yet :p
That's amazing. But I totally understand being bummed. I wouldn't assume that still needing insulin right now means that he'll always need insulin. Those two things are not the same.

As far as the starting dose that you asked about yesterday, I'd hold the dose for a week so you can let the depot build and see what the dose will do this time around..
 
I guess having a taste of what it was like not giving insulin and testing and stuff effected me more than I thought. I didn't realize how consumed I am by this until I didn't have to be and then come back on be again.....this too, shall pass and I will stop being such a big baby soon I hope.....

If he could just give me preshots in the normal numbers, that would help.....but its his dance and I guess I just need to constantly remind myself of that
 
I totally understand your disappointment and frustration. I remember how I felt when Cinco fell out of remission after more than a year. It's crushing. But you know it can be done, and you just need to dig out those patience pants and put them on again. Skooter is looking really good. Hang in there, Molly. How is your DM doing?
 
Molly - :bighug::bighug: Skooter is still filling his depot.

I too get the frustration in a way. After SRT, Neko screamed down the dosing scale to .75 U (from 8.75) and I had my hopes up. Then she turned around and started back up scale. Now I try to focus on how healthy she is and compare her to what she was like when she was first diagnosed. Skooter's progress is HUGE compared to a year ago. I remember you worrying about getting the right food for his IBD and that high dose. I sometimes find it helpful to go back and read my posts from when I started here. Molly, you've come a long way. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top