7/5 Shiloh ~ AMPS 126, +2 97, +3.5 94, +5 94, +9 91, PMPS 109, +2 71, +3 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Sorry I went MIA yesterday. We had a bad storm about 4pm, then as soon as it was over, the fireworks started again. So I spent most of the late afternoon/evening curled up on the couch with all four animals!
 
A storm AND fireworks...poor critters. We had a bad thunderstorm here last night. The only one who didn't care was Tuxie. All he was interested in was when the next test would be so he could have more food. He is SO food motivated. :cat: The other three were very restless and nervous. One of the "grandkitties" followed me all over the house. Poor thing.

Shiloh's numbers are still looking good. Fingers crossed for some green surfing!
 
Thanks Mary Ann. I know the low blues are still fairly normal numbers, even if on the high side. But after getting used to the green PS, I am wondering if the .25 is enough. But with her getting into the mid-40's on the .5, I think that was too much. I am think about trying the calipers, to see if we can make sure we get dose absolutely consistent.
 
Shiloh seems to be doing well at .25 unit. This is cycle 4 since her reduction and she is holding in there nicely. I certainly understand the frustration of measuring 1/4 units. Eyeballing it, especially when you are barely awake and only have one eye open (LOL) is like a crap shoot. Calipers might be a good idea, since if Shiloh decides to go for another reduction you will be in smaller units again.
 
+2 97

ETA: And the 97 was followed promptly a projectile vomiting bout. Didn't appear to be her breakfast, but her treats were definitely in there. After about 1 1/2 hours, she should have gotten most of her food benefit, right?
 
Last edited:
Poor Shiloh...hopefully the vomit was an isolated incident. She probably did get most of her food benefit if it has been 1.5 hours since she ate. Nice numbers....sending tummy-settling vines for her!
 
Feel good Shiloh. Maybe she just ate the treats too fast. The calipers are cheap and if you need to dose in 1/8 units like Indo will come in handy. Besides if you order them maybe they will not be needed by the time you get them. Reverse psychology. Lol!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top