7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84,PMPS-96, +4-122 Vet-Great Report!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74393
7/4-Racci-AMPS-154,+3.5-LO!,+4-77,+6-81,+8.5-99,PMPS-134

Hi LL

I hope everyone had a good 4th of July. We stayed home and mostly relaxed.

Racci is doing great today. She's done all 'p's, she's in a good mood with a great appetite and took meds without arguing. Her appt today is just a check-up and also her yearly bloodwork, distemper, etc.

So far this dose decrease seems to be fine which is a surprise for me since it didn't work last time we tried it. Have to go get my act together and Racci too so see you later.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123, Vet today

Nice AMPS today! I guess the dosecrease is working just fine with her. Sending good vetty vines your way for an uneventful vet visit. Have a great day MelaniE
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123, Vet today

Hi Melissa,

Yes it does seem to be working. So far so good! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that nothing shows up at the vets today. We'll be leaving in a little while. I was hoping to have her aawake now but she's sound asleep. Actually that makes it easier to get her in her carrier but I did want to see if she would go to the lb first and eat a little meal. I'm going to wake her now.

Thanks! Will let you know when I get back!
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Wow, those are some lovely numbers today even with a vetty visit. Looking forward to a great report!
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Racci is looking good at her +3. Is that the "before" or the "after" the vet number?

Nice to see she had a great report.
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Hi Sienne & Helen! Thanks for checking on us. :-D We got back about a half hour ago and stuffed our starving faces and Racci is taking a much needed nap and I'm just getting to sit down.

We had the best vet visit we've had in a long time! Yay! Racci had no glucose leaking in her urine and was infection free for the first time in I don't know how long! She's walking much better with the lower BG & the double dose of methyl B12 and her heart sounded good, etc. She got a mini sonogram so the vet could find her bladder to get clean urine and all looked good, Racci got her 3 yr distemper & rabies & a small shave. The vet wanted to wait 6 months on the blood work hoping to get a real healthy sample after a few months of Racci being healthy. Her front teeth are still beautiful but her back ones are starting to get a little tartar. I'm going to have to start brushing better back thee and think about getting them done. That's about it.

Poor Racci as usual cried and panted all the way there and home. It was over 100 degrees & I was really worried for her but sh;e was ok when we finally got home and got some food in her.

Thanks for caring , Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Hi Anne & Barb,

Sorry it took me so long to get back to everyone. I fell asleep again! I was so exhausted when I got back after struggling with that carrier in this heat and worrying about Racci. She really had me nervous on the way home with looking so miserable and panting and crying. I couldnj't keep her out of the sun in the car and my ac wasn't really getting cold.

I missed your posts when I posted. Those were pre-vet numbers. I haven't tested yet since we're home. She'ss been so hungry, she's eaten twice though.. :lol: I'm trying to gather the strength to test now but may just give us both a break until the ps tonight.

TTYL. Thanks for checking on us!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Hey, Melanie -

Sorry you're so exhausted, but what a GREAT day for Racci!!

Hope you have a restful evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Thanks Libby! It certainly was a great day for Racci! I'm very pleased with her report this time. I can't remember the last time she had a good report like this. The vet even congratulated me on getting her diabetes so well under control and regulated. This from a vet who doesn't like tight regulation. :-D

Thanks! I'm resting in front o the tv and trying to stay awake. :lol:

Hugs!
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

What a wonderful vetty report Melanie! High five to Racci for putting up with all the travelling, pokes and prods.

Surf safely Racci so you can have a little R & R tonight :-D
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Hi Tamara,

It looks like Racci has been surfing the green lagoon all day in spite of all the stress and excitement she's had! Now she's really impressed me. I figured she'd be high tonight but her pmps is only 96! I wonder if she'll be able to keep her cool tomorrow too when the house cleaners come. She usually stresses over that too.

I think I'm going to be up with her tonight though. I'm going to have to make sure she doesn't go too low. No rest for the weary.

Thanks for the visit! and words of encouragement.
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

I'm glad it all went well at the vet and you got her tests done. Wonderful numbers today!

Hope all is well there and you have cool air and electricity!
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Better late than never!! GREAT VETTY REPORT!!! we are Soooooo Happy for you!
Moonie has been with Racci today in very good numbers :-D :-D :-D
I fell asleep after dinner & never woke to visit any condos :oops: --Happy to see yours-Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84, Vet-Great Report!

Yay for Racci - awesome vet report and awesome numbers :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5-Racci-AMPS-123,+3-84,PMPS-96, +4-122 Vet-Great Repor

Hi Marje, Roni & Serynn!

Sorry I missed you. Thanks for the support. I am really glad to have it over and done with! And to have a clean bill of health!!

Marje, Luckily we didn't lose power, we just had brown-outs and a big mess to clean up with branches and such and some closed roads for a few days. A lot of people around us are still without power! I feel so bad for them with the temperature over 100! The ac in my car isn't doing too well though. It either needs more freon or decided this weather is too much for it to keep up with. :cry: I'm going to have to bring it in to see what the story is. Its getting cool but not as cold as it usually does.

Roni, I know what you mean about falling asleep, especially at the computer. I'm a pro at it. :lol: I'm glad Moonie's had good numbers too. Way to go!

Thanks Serynn! I'm really happy with her report this time. I hate to even talk about it too much for fear I'll jinx us. (anti-jinx) :lol:

Thank you all for stopping by and checking on us! Hugs!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top