7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +9 163 PMPS 135 +1 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

myla

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
Numbers recap yesterday:
235 AMPS
95 +2
89 +2.5
79 +3
98 +4
111 +5
231 PMPS
80 +2
60 +3
70 +3.5



Howdy LL!

Thank you everyone for Purrcie's birthday wishes yesterday. The kindness and support here are just incredible!

Purrcie is still a happy kitty boy! Very active between old man naps, cruising around outside, terrorizing his civvies and me. He has his happy face on again, with bright eyes and bushy tail!

All ps in place.

We had some pretty greens again last night.

This AM I tried giving him a little(1 TBS) MC food at +1 to help cushion onset. He usually plummets from 235 to 80 by +2, hangs around in the greens testing the waters till about +3.5 or on a good day till +4 then heads back up through the blues so he is yellow again by PMPS. Yesterday I tried some LC at +1, but it didn't help. Today with the MC food he didn't plummet. We got a nice flat curve but he stayed in blue.

Am I doing this right? My goal is to try to get nadir moved back to +6. Is that possible the way I am approaching it? Or will he stay at +3.5 and I'm messing him up with the food?
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

I'm not sure you're going to be successful in moving the nadir. The nadir is not a fixed point. It can shift from day to day or cycle to cycle. Some cats may tend to have an early nadir or a late one. Others have their nadir closer to the middle of the cycle. It may simply be that Purrcie has a nadir that's not where you expect it to be.

Take a look at Gabby's cycles the last few days. Some days her low point is early, some days late, and other days in the middle. Go figure.
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

Gabby's entire chart is fascinating! I needed to see that.

I am beginning to realize that the cat leads this dance and I need to become the willing partner. I'm the kind of person that wants to "fix" things so there is some order in my life. A beginning, middle and end, always seeking that completion. But this is a work in progress. It is sinking in, really it is!

Again, thank you Sienne!
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

Looking good in here!

Couple of observations to add, for what it's worth.
I agree with Sienne... nadir is nadir and as much as you'd like to control it... it's like the weather... good luck with that! Food attenuates or softens the drop, but you can't trust that one food spike will last the entire cycle. Make sense?

Tizon used to get his dosecreases early in the cycle, but ECID!
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

These cats are unpredictable as is this disease--We can manage it using our protocol & most cats do very well--
But nothing is cut & dried here...You are doing very very well--Welcome to the Sugar Dance!! :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

Hey Purrcie! What's up? you got the catillac revved and ready to go? There's a party tonight ya know, and OTJ party for Ducky, and it would not be complete without you! So hurry on over! Stu put me in charge of grillin' again - we got Shrimp man - SHRIMP! do you believe that? Lookin' forward to seeing you there! ~~ Mannie

WOW - some really nice numbers there. Good job. and for what it is worth - this is indeed a dance and you have just become a partner... and I concur with all that has been said on nadir below. Mannie's tends to be around +5, +6 - but there have been occasions when it has shifted. Take a look at his SS sometime. He was recently dubbed rainbow kitty for his "outstanding performance" last saturday - he hit every color there is, even though I was attempting to control the drops with food. They are the leaders in this whole process. FUN!, but so worth the effort.

have a great evening!
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

Hi guys. Sorry we missed your birthday yesterday Purrcie. Sounds like it was a good one. Tori says she'll make it up to you tonight at Ducky's party. Whatever that means. She's ticked off at me right now for making her miss your big day.

Yeah the Sugar Dance sure is complicated isn't it? Just when you think you've really got it down pat they throw you a bit of a curve ball. We've been doing this now for 5 years and one thing I've got to say I am a much more patient person because of it. And you kn ow I wouldn't have missed it for the world. You and Purrcie are doing so well with the dance. Keep it up.
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +2 140 +9 163

Sugar dance cha cha cha! Come on, Purrcie. Your mamabean is concerned about your nadir, but we've got a Party tonight! Let's eat, drink, dance and be merry!

Stu
 
Re: 7/5 Purrcie AMPS 212 +9 163 PMPS 135 +1 121

Hmmmm PMPS is a falling number. Interesting. I shot a skinny 1.5U so we don't get in trouble later on tonight with this new dose. I've been able to get up and test till about 3:00 AM and then I'm just a log after that.

Okay,Purrcie is getting showered and dressed for the party. He has his new green surf board polished up and strapped on the catillac! He's been texting back and forth with kitties all day making plans to pick everyone up and head on over.
Looks like he's on his way!
 
It's not dropping... it's lowering! I suspect Purrcie is a double dipper.... tomorrow, on on another day that you have time, try to get a couple of spot checks early mid cycle to 'confirm' nadir and then, if you can a +10, +11 and of course a +12. Choose a day where there will be no cheating with MC or HC or even SQ if you can (yeah... I can see you rolling your eyes already!)... You might see a actual nadir somewhere in the +4 to +6 range and another dip at PS. Lots of cats are double dippers.... Have a look around.... Skippy/Birten was one... trying to think of others.... Tizon was one too.

Anyways... have fun at the party tonight... and don't txt and drive! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top