7/5 Myrtle PMPS 10.3 (185.4) What to shoot?

Myrtlesmum

Member Since 2017
So I'm doing the "go slow" protocol - looking at the spreadsheet it seems that after 4 consecutive doses, Myrtles BG continues to drop on Lantus. The "go slow" protocol says that between 8.3-11.1 to not shoot or give 10-25% of normal dose. She has only been on a generous half unit so do I just give her a drop? I don't want her to go hypo but I don't want her BG to start rising again if I don't shoot at all. I'm not sure Lantus is the best insulin for her, NPH was so much easier to predict what would happen with her.....
 
Sorry no one answered you. I must have just missed you earlier. It’s good that the Lantus is lowering the blood glucose it is really a much better insulin for cats then NPH. It just takes a bit of time to get used to the different ways they work.
I’d get a couple of tests in during the cycle (one at +2 or +3) if you can to see how low it takes Myrtle.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top