7/5 Moonie AMPS 218, +2 152, +5 72, +5.5 71, +6.5 92, PMPS 89, +1 107, +2.5 66, +3 86, +4 93, +5 101

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
7/4 Moonie AMPS 258, +2.5 181, +6 231, PMPS 192, +2 201, +5 240

This morning is our third cycle on 3.25u after our failed dose reduction and our 7th without a single green 😔

On the bright side, it’s been over a week since we’ve seen a stinky pinky. And that used to be basically all that we’d ever see.

I can’t tell if we’re still bouncing or if this is just an insufficient dose for us right now especially with the prior days at 3u lowering our depot. I’ll give it through the end of day today before asking for a dose review and potential increase, though 3.5u seemed way too strong last time. I was really struggling to keep her above limes while feeding her MC every 30-60 minutes.

Is there even a way to do an in between dose between 3.25u and 3.5u? Like a fat 3.25u? 🤔

Hope you all have a great day and safe surfing! 🥰🌊🐈‍⬛🐈

Moonie snoozing yesterday - she’s a bit sleepier than she was in the greens/blues but I think she still feels good :)

IMG_1628.jpeg
 
Just my opinion, but I would let the 3.25 depot continue to fill and give it another day.

Come on Moonie, blues and a few greens to make your mom happy.
I think you’re right and I need to go put my patience pants back on! 👖

I really would like this dose to work given how scary the 3.5u was and we’ve only been at 3.25u for 3 cycles now, so there would be no harm in waiting a full 6 just to make sure. Plus I know as soon as we go to 3.5u I can kiss my sleep goodbye 😭😅

Thanks Dyana 🥰🥰🥰
 
I think you’re right and I need to go put my patience pants back on! 👖

I really would like this dose to work given how scary the 3.5u was and we’ve only been at 3.25u for 3 cycles now, so there would be no harm in waiting a full 6 just to make sure. Plus I know as soon as we go to 3.5u I can kiss my sleep goodbye 😭😅

Thanks Dyana 🥰🥰🥰
I think you should hold the dose for 6 cycles (3 days). Just my opinion.
Let’s see what you are advised.

You can always use calipers to get more precise doses.
I love using them since they make dosing exact since syringes are poorly marked.

Cone on down gently Moonie, have a relaxing day Connie 🌊🏄‍♀️😻
 
Thanks Staci! I think you and Dyana are both right. Of course as soon as I lose my patience pants, Moonie starts showing me a more active cycle. I think her depot just needs time to build as you both rightfully pointed out.

And yes! I love using calipers because otherwise my eyes aren’t good enough to tell the difference in such small increments 🥰. It was a total game changer

I hope you and Ivy are having a great day today!!
 
Just my opinion, but I would let the 3.25 depot continue to fill and give it another day.

Come on Moonie, blues and a few greens to make your mom happy.
I think you should hold the dose for 6 cycles (3 days). Just my opinion.
Let’s see what you are advised.

You can always use calipers to get more precise doses.
I love using them since they make dosing exact since syringes are poorly marked.

Cone on down gently Moonie, have a relaxing day Connie 🌊🏄‍♀️😻
Of course she shows me a green nadir just as I’ve lost my patience pants! You two were totally right. Thank you both for offering your thoughts and advice!!!
 
7/4 Moonie AMPS 258, +2.5 181, +6 231, PMPS 192, +2 201, +5 240

This morning is our third cycle on 3.25u after our failed dose reduction and our 7th without a single green 😔

On the bright side, it’s been over a week since we’ve seen a stinky pinky. And that used to be basically all that we’d ever see.

I can’t tell if we’re still bouncing or if this is just an insufficient dose for us right now especially with the prior days at 3u lowering our depot. I’ll give it through the end of day today before asking for a dose review and potential increase, though 3.5u seemed way too strong last time. I was really struggling to keep her above limes while feeding her MC every 30-60 minutes.

Is there even a way to do an in between dose between 3.25u and 3.5u? Like a fat 3.25u? 🤔

Hope you all have a great day and safe surfing! 🥰🌊🐈‍⬛🐈

Moonie snoozing yesterday - she’s a bit sleepier than she was in the greens/blues but I think she still feels good :)
Well I think she answered that question, Mom! 😂
 
Okay, Moonie! We're all lookin' attcha, little missy 👀.
Remind me the dose decrease number with the animal meter under TR.
So I think technically it’s under 68! Though I’m not sure if it counts if it was 66 for a hot second? I did bring her up with 1.5 tsp of MC but that was nothing compared to some of the prior ones that preceded our reductions where I was furiously feeding and retesting every 30 mins… so we’ll see?
 
Those green preshot numbers are always a bit scary, thinking you have to spend another sleepless night, but it looks like shes come up some. 🤞
Thank you! I’ve heard before that lower preshots often precede flatter curves (?) so I hope that’s true! I did a bit of MC 1.5 hours ago so I can’t sleep yet until that’s out of her system and I can retest. But fingers crossed! Because I got to go back to work tomorrow 🤣
 
  • Care
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top