7/5 Khloe | AMPS 128, +2 54, +2.5 66, +3 52, +3.5 89, +4 48, +4.5 73, +5 60, +5.5 73, +6 76, +7 103, +10 150, PMPS 189

Sara & Khloe

Member Since 2026
Previous Post

What a crazy night last night, I’m exhausted 😴

A few questions I have:
• What was that insane drop last night at +2? Luckily she stayed flat with only LC but she nose dived straight to green

• Are these recent PMPS bounces? It’s odd to me that only her PMPS are high

• [Edit-Has Been Answered] I feel like her nadirs went from +4/+5/+6 to now being +2/+3/+4, is this normal for the nadirs to shift? It makes it hard for me to know when to test when her nadirs move around like that.

• [Edit-Has Been Answered] What are the carb % for MC and HC? Would MC be between 10-15% and HC closer to 20%? Thankfully I didn’t need it but I realized I only have a few cans that are 15% and nothing in the 20% range.


[Edit- I’m definitely not increasing, she earned a reduction] I know I should do a increase tonight, but I’m exhausted and that dive from last night has me worried so I’m going to hold for at least one more cycle and see what she does tonight.

Safe surf kitties! And good day to all the CGs! I’ll probably be napping most of today 😅
 
Last edited:
Oh wow Khloe is really keeping you on your toes! I hope someone experienced can answer your questions! I can only answer the third one - you’re right about the percentages. I recently had to get HC cans because the FF gravy I use wasn’t enough to keep Moonie up anymore. I use Wellness Core Signature Selects for my HC - everything in this poultry pack is 20 percent plus carbs. I think Elizabeth uses the same.

Khloe give your mom a steady surf! And Sara - hope you can get some rest!!

Edit - might be worth putting in “?” in the dropdown menu so that moderators can prioritize your condo!
 
Last edited:
Oh wow Khloe is really keeping you on your toes! I hope someone experienced can answer your questions! I can only answer the third one - you’re right about the percentages. I recently had to get HC cans because the FF gravy I use wasn’t enough to keep Moonie up anymore. I use Wellness Core Signature Selects for my HC - everything in this poultry pack is 20 percent plus carbs. I think Elizabeth uses the same.

Khloe give your mom a steady surf! And Sara - hope you can get some rest!!

Edit - might be worth putting in “?” in the dropdown menu so that moderators can prioritize your condo!
Thank you Connie!! That helps a lot!
I hope Moonie gives you an easy day today! So so so happy she got a green today ☺️
 
Khloe has built that 2.75 depot for sure.
Does she eat all her food at shot time, or is she a grazer?
The carbs %s are 0-10% low carbs / 11-15% medium carbs / 16%+ high carbs.
 
Khloe has built that 2.75 depot for sure.
Does she eat all her food at shot time, or is she a grazer?
The carbs %s are 0-10% low carbs / 11-15% medium carbs / 16%+ high carbs.
She usually eats all her AM food at shot time, but she takes a good 30 mins to finish a meal. This morning she ate every bite.

Worst case scenario, my FIL is my neighbor and he usually always has some super high carb foods for his cats so I’ll go grab some if needed.
 
She usually eats all her AM food at shot time, but she takes a good 30 mins to finish a meal. This morning she ate every bite.

Worst case scenario, my FIL is my neighbor and he usually always has some super high carb foods for his cats so I’ll go grab some if needed.
You can mix honey/syrup into the food to increase the carb% and 'make' some MC; contrarily, you can mix some LC into HC to lower the carb% of the HC.

That LC isn't keep her boosted too long, is it?
 
Depending on what happens this cycle (she actually might earn a reduction!), at the next shot, I might feed her a little higher carb food at shot time. What % is her her current LC? Higher carb food will help to slow the dive which, as you know, can cause bouncing.

I definitely would not give her a dose increase until you hear from someone with more experience. We dose based on the nadirs, and if she's dropping down into the 50s, and those are carbed numbers, then she likely doesn't have room for an increase. Again, let's hear from Wendy, Marje, etc.
 
You can mix honey/syrup into the food to increase the carb% and 'make' some MC; contrarily, you can mix some LC into HC to lower the carb% of the HC.

That LC isn't keep her boosted too long, is it?
Just got a 89 at +3.5 so I’m not sure how long it will keep her boosted.

I have plenty of honey so that’s really good to know!! I also have FF gravy lovers.

What % is her her current LC?
From the Dr.Lisa food chart, her LC food is 4%
 
Hi Sara, wow Khloe is really rocking on this dose!
I agree, no increase at this time.

Her nadirs are telling you she has plenty of insulin right now.

If you use honey or maple syrup, just a little bit at a time. Don’t overdo it.
You will learn as you experiment how much is needed.

And try to keep the amount of carbs to a teaspoon or two since you want to keep her hungry in case it’s a long cycle of lower BG and you need her to continue to eat.

Nadirs can and do move around, they like to keep us guessing 😱

Mary and Connie have given you very good information! 🥰

If she’s staying in nice, safe green bgs you can give her a teaspoon of LC to keep her surfing each hour or so (but not within 2 hours of her Pmps).

I hope she stays nice and flat and has a safe surf today 🌊🐈🏄💞
 
Looks like the MC raised her pretty fast. I’m alittle nervous how the rest of the cycle is going to go though.

I’ll make sure to mix in alittle MC food to her PMPS meal tonight along with the reduction she earned.
Just remember the next few cycles can still have extra momentum even after the reduction, so you will want to make sure she’s staying safe tonight. (The depot will need to rebalance after you reduce the dose)
 
Thank you Staci! Will do!

She dropped again even after MC so I went ahead and gave more MC with 2 decent sized drops of honey mixed in. Thankfully she loves gravy food so it hasn’t been an issue to get her to eat it quickly.

Man what a day!
 
You did a great job today keeping her from falling too low (except for that one pesky 48) and its come into the blues now.
 
Back
Top