7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98, +4/52 +5.5/57 +6.5/65 Dose Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pistull

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46938#p504911

Another good morning! His #'s shot up yesterday....not sure if it was from the change in food that I left out (raw to LC FF) or if I just waited too long to dose?

I have to work today so I'm a bit nervous to shoot him again....I'm going to stall until +12.5 and see where he's at and then dose him at 2.5u and leave out food. The problem is that he eats all the food right away or the other cat eats it. I'll have to leave it in the auto feeders to open each hour while I'm gone. I should be able to come home and check on him around +4.
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98

Don't you just hate it when you have to leave Gizzy?? But sure does sound like Gizzy has a great bean. :mrgreen: Take care & keep up the great work!
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98

Pretty number ths morning for Gizzy.

Curry is a hoover kitty too....use to gobble up all her food in one sitting. Its got to be frustrating if your other kitty will eat Gizzy's food though when you leave it out. Glad you can make it back at +4 for a kittycheck.
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98

Morning and it always seems they throw us a for a loop when we're getting ready to leave. It can't be easy when you have to work. Thank goodness for the auto feeders.
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98

I'm excited to see what his #'s do today. Just going to leave out his regular raw food today and see what happens. Fingers crossed that we don't have another bounce.
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98

Good thing I got home when I did - his # dropped to 52 at +4. Feeding him more now....will test again in a 1/2 hour.
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98, +4/52 +5.5/57 Is this OK?

So he's surfing in the 50's. Should I continue to feed him with every test or let it ride out on its own??
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98, +4/52 +5.5/57 +6.5/65 Is this OK?

He's now at 65 at +6.5. I didn't feed him after the last test (+5.5) because I wanted to see what his body would do on his own.... not bad.
He doesn't seem to have much energy...sleeping, but purring. (I look over at our other cat and he's sound asleep as well (!) so I'm not too worried).
My bigger question is if these #'s are TOO low for him to be at for so long? I don't think it is, but I know there can be a fluctuation in the meters, so I hope I'm not wrong.
I'm going to give him a little food right now (more of a treat) for withstanding all the pokes this afternoon. :smile:
Also, should I bring his dose down again tonight since I'm sure he would have gone lower today if I wouldn't have fed him? 2.25u?
 
Re: 7/5 Gizzy AMPS/98, +4/52 +5.5/57 +6.5/65 Is this OK?

Green all day till.......307 at +11!!!! WTH???
Should I reduce his dose to 2.25u tonight??
 
OK - I errored on the side of being cautious....I gave him 2.25u. I have to run back to work, so hope I did the right thing!!
 
I think you would have been fine to shoot the full dose. The full dose would have helped to soften the bounce.

The greens were fine numbers for surfing. Feeding a small amount (1/2 to 1 teaspoon) of LC food when Gizzy is in the 50s is exactly what you want to do. The small amount of food helps to keep numbers up and to maintain the surf.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top