7/5 Emma PMPS 277 +2 262 +3 239 +4 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Well, I ended up being able to get a +5.5 and a +10.25 reading last night. They were 271 and 293. And her AMPS was 354. She woke everyone up this morning at 4:15 with a really loud combination meow/roar. I know small cats don't roar like lions, but no one told Emma that this morning. Apparently, she's decided that she likes the shredded chicken I've been giving her for snacks, and wanted some RIGHT NOW. So I took a reading then too.

My other furballs let me go back to bed after her shot, which was SO nice of them. I got to sleep an extra 2 hours today!
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +2.5 304

Good morning Emma, and Kristen!

So nice when they let us sleep! Excellent! Chicken is always a big hit here too - love it when they are so demanding for whatever it is that they want. Have a great day today!
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +2.5 304 +4 270 +6 269

Yes, it's so nice when they let me sleep. It rarely happens, but I think they were wiped out too. We had a very busy weekend!

We're at 269 for +6...doing a little surfing in the yellows! I'm disappointed last night's shot was a fur shot - I was hoping for some nice blues today!
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +2.5 304 +4 270 +6 269 +8 270

I think a fur shot last night is debatable. I would have expected higher numbers than a flat yellow cycle. Let's see what tonight's cycle looks like. Emma may be due for an increase depending on how this next cycle goes.
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +6 269 +8 270 +10 302 PMPS 277 +2 262

Ok Sienne. I guess you were expecting her to bounce?

She's stayed pretty flat all day.

+6 269
+8 270
+10 302
PMPS 277
+2 262

I'll try to get a +3 and +4.
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +6 269 +8 270 +10 302 PMPS 277 +2 262

Nope - I wasn't expecting a bounce unless it really was a fur shot.

I mentioned the increase because, according to our Modified Protocol:

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Emma's been at her current dose for 6 cycles. (And often threatening a dosecrease, causes number to drop! The kitties read their condos. Stop by Mocha's condo from today.)
 
Re: 7/5 Emma AMPS 354 +6 269 +8 270 +10 302 PMPS 277 +2 262

Ok, thanks Sienne. I just misread what you wrote.

Her +3 is 239. Do you think it's wise to increase the dose if I can't be here all day? I have to go back to work tomorrow, and can probably come home to grab a +6 reading, and then I can be here from +10 on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top