7/5 Doodles amps 296 +2 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

Wow thought Doodles was going to have a great day, not sure what happened :YMSIGH:
Recap of yesterday:
amps 291 1U
+2 179
+3 82 :)
+5 118
+8.5 314 ??!!
pmps 332 :( 1U
+3 244
+5 236
+10 281
I worked so hard yesterday with her food and feeding and just am getting frustrated :roll: I can't seem to get the surf to stay? I have had her on zero carbs, and I'm
just confused at the bounce. I know she was at 82 but why such a high bounce? Last night she was able to maintain a yellow. I was up at 5am she was +10 281
and I fed her just a little so that I wouldn't get such a high amps. It only raised a little. She's great at yellow ohmygod_smile and some blues :smile: I did change her dose to just a reg unit on the second shot on 7/1. I know when you make a little change it may take a few days to kick in?
I feel a drop coming on...she has wild eyes this morning and has been really hungry...great I have to be gone this am, but dad will be here and he doesn't test ohmygod_smile
I will make sure he feeds her. I can do a +2.5 before I'm out the door, but she always seems to drop around 3 or 4. How can I get her nadir to hit later?
BTW her +2 is not a full two hours after eating. She's been sitting on the kitchen table waiting for food...and her brother ohmygod_smile they both are hungry today.


Doodles Report: We have the cleaning bean here today, Doodles and Gotti hates the vacuum cleaner :smile: she's been cruising around this morning,
she's hanging with her dad right now :-D purring and rollin and just having fun. she hasn't let on to what she has planned today, excpet that she would like round 2 for breffis :lol:
Lets hope she has a game plan when I get home....It's over cast again, but I would rather have that then triple digits.

have a great day!!!
 
hey heidi, i know diabetes can be frustrating at times. keep in mind how good doodles is feeling.
my thought is that 82 was not necessarily her low. alot can happen in an hour and she also had'nt necessarily it appears seen a blue in over a week...so BOUNCE. yet she's been holding the yellows now and it looks like a short bounce.
i imagine she may be frustrated too for lack of birds to catch now that the word is out...and perhaps they are taunting her from beyond her reach.
i think you may be holding the record for most tests...how are her ears?
things will balance out. promise :razz:
your friend,
lori
 
Hi Heidi!
Oh boy, I certainly know how frustrating it all is!

You have a few things going on right now, from what I see...a bounce, which can take up to 72 hrs to clear! Doodles had not seen green (or likely did not) for quite a while. I think we always feel like it was just yesterday, and why?!?! ya know? But that liver, it doesnt remember from the yesterday half the time. :YMSIGH:

The other thing is that you did just increase the dose. A lot of folks do not see anything until the 5th or 6th cycle. You have a few left to go.

So, between the dose increase waiting to kick in, and the bounce to clear...be on your toes :lol: I suspect you will have to put that 'feeding the curve' to the test verra, verra soon! :mrgreen:


(((((((((heidi))))))))))
 
Hi Heidi, Don't worry about the bounce. It means Doodles' liver is working. Hang in there and let Doodles lead in the sugar dance cha cha cha! All the kitties are partying tonight, that's for sure!

Ella & Stu
 
Keep the dose consistant for now--You can always go up--
Doodles is doing so well-Look at yesterday..
FD is not consistant, it's unpredictable, and the bounces do show you the liver is working--
I know how frustrating it is, we have been thru a lot--BUT
Look At The Whole Cat!! That's what matters--5p's, happy, healthy, playing cat--That's the Key!
72 hours for a bounce to clear--Look at Moonie's SS--She does it all the time.
You & Doodles are Doing GREAT!! No worries, it gets better--Have a good Ni Ni! HUGS~! :mrgreen:
 
Try to not just look at a low number out of context. Doodles dropped from an AMPS of almost 300 to 82 in 3 hours. That's a big drop in a short amount of time. Doodles' liver panicked and you got pink numbers. Doodles has to get through this phase where her liver learns not to panic when BG runs in normal ranges. It's a process and it can't be rushed. To be honest, Doodle is doing really well. She cleared those pinks quickly.

Trying to move the nadir won't work. The nadir is a moving target. It changes all by itself. If you look at Gabby's SS for the last week, some days her nadir is early, some days late, and some days in the middle. You can soften a drop with food or prevent numbers from dropping too low but you won't be able to change the nadir. Remember, it's Doodles who's leading this dance. All you can do is follow.
 
Just took a look at your ss. well what a flat day, mine as well be in the pool where there are no waves and throw the boogie board aside. i don't think i've ever seen her have such a flat day, i would'nt even call THAT a curve.
wonder what she has in store for you tomorow heidi. that doodle's...always keeps ya guessing.
interesting cat ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top