7/4 Trey PMPS +1~97+3.5~64+4~76 +5~81

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18808&view=unread#unread We made it YEAH!!!! Now for an easy day for Trey PMPS+11.75 (7:45)got his shot 1.75 units @ 8:10 (Special) part of his name since he came as a stray...7 years ago..Trey is 160.......... And that is how old I feel right now... :YMSIGH: ~O) ~O) @-) @-) :razz: :mrgreen: {One step closer to our OTJ Party} LOL Kath DH and Trey
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS~+11.75~160

:lol: glad to see you waking up with a sense of humour Kath!! You're so funny!



Good luck with the new dose!! Trey is doing great on lantus!
And yes, each day is a step closer and he's feeling so much better too.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS~+11.75~160

Glad all is well. You did great. Part of this silly sugar dance. Hope you and trey have a peaceful wonderful day. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS~+11.75~160

Morning Kath and Trey. I just caught up with your thread. What a day you had yesterday! Good luck with the dosecrease. There is so much good help here for you and all of us.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS~+11.75~160

Morning Kath...glad you are LOLing over your experiences! Keep up the good work! You did very well yesterday with that exciting on-the-edge-of-your-seat 50s surf!! Time to restock the HC pantry, right?
Today could be either a relaxing day with the new dose, or it could still be exiting. Just keep checking until you can see where he is going ok? Doing a good job! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey AMPS +2~181

:YMSIGH: ~O) Trey tested +2~182 ate 2 tbsp tuna going easy should be ok to + 5-+6 nice to slow down :mrgreen: :lol: @-)
 
Re: 7/4 Trey AMPS +2~182

Kath -

Please remember to put your AMPS value in your subject line. If you don't, we assume you did not give a shot. Your subject line should read:

7/4 Trey AMPS~160, +2~182
 
Re: 7/4 Trey AMPS +2~182

Hi Kath
(just adding my reply here too, for the question you had in the community forum)


Fancy Feast is in the "old canned food table" of Janet's link. So click on that section when you open her link.

Janet & Binky's Food Chart

It's a bit outdated, but they still seem to be good choices for lots of kitties.
Anything grilled, minced, sliced would be considered a higher carb.

Just to add, alot of us mark the cans with a marker, HC - that helps when you're looking for it in a hurry.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey AMPS 160 +2~182

OK thanks for info on FF Ronnie and sorry about leaving out the AMPS value got my info mixed up or my brain don`t feel like working @-) Think Trey is fed up but he did get back up on the table to be tested with no problem ...Silly cat I would be hiding out for sure if I were him LOL Kath
 
Re: 7/4 Trey AMPS 160 +2~182+5~144

Tested Trey +5 his is blue 144 so nice not to poke him evert 15-30 minutes :lol: ;-) :mrgreen: Trey just had a 1/4 ff and is doing pretty good Now momma and DH is going for a drive back later Have a good Sunday :smile:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144PMPS +11.75 ~74 Advice Help

We have got a 74 +11.75 I just can not do what I did last night ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile :mrgreen: we will wait and test in 30 minutes LOL
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74 Advice Please

Kath,

lets see what you get, I'm hoping for others for thoughts too.

What I was thinking is you could mix in a bit of medium carbs or bit of gravy with the Low Carb dinner
together to keep him from a big drop.

And make sure he eats/has food available for the +1 and +2 hours..

I had to do that with Luna for the first 3 hours after every shot, to steady his numbers.

We already know Trey is loving the new doses - he's in a hurry! :razz:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74 Advice Please?????

I have a big problem major headache and will not be able to keep up like last night ...When I get these Headaches have to go to bed ...I was hoping to head there soon .will test ain 10 minutes he never ate yet>>...
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74 Advice Please?????

Kath,

if you're not up to it tonight - its perfectly understandable ok? You gotta take care of you too.

Why don't you mix up some LC and and some gravy - you can call it "Trey's P.E.I Special" :razz:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

So how much do we give him for a dose + 12.25 he is 65 still dropping
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

I was hoping you could re-test in 30 minutes. :razz:

Would that be ok for you?
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

ok but you do know I fed him ok gravy too LOL :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

If you can't stay up from a headache, can DH help with monitoring Trey?

I'm thinking that you may need to shoot a reduced dose if DH is going to be helping.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

Dh is usually in bed early so I thinking I maybe able to make it to 10 which I am sorry is only 1hour 15 minutes I just can get my headache to calm down most likely lack of sleep so what we do has to be safe for Trey and Tomorrow we can do it again LOL
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

Do you want to try a reduced dose as Sienne suggested?

And one spot check before you head to bed since it's soon anyway.

Remember last nite - Libby suggested adding HC to his foods before bedtime if you need to.

And like I mentioned before, you can mix up the food ok?

Do you have a new test number to update?
 
Re: 7/4 Trey +5~144 PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 Advice Please?????

with 1/2 can FF Gravy 30 minutes ago Trey tested +12.75~ 86 a smaller dose sounds good for tonight Sorry just can`t get into this LOL
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 +12.75~86 Dose please

If you're not going to be able to stay up, what about 1.25u? Get a +1 and at that point, if you're going to bed, leave out either HC or MC food.

Is there any possibility of setting an alarm for +4 to check on Trey?
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 +12.75~86 Dose please

OK will give 1.25u test at +1 and I will set alarm for a +4 thanks for your help tomorrow will go back to 1.75u right
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 +12.75~86

I want to touch base on tomorrow's dose. Remember to check your condo (this one) in case we post late.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +11.75 ~74+12.25~65 +12.75~86

Me too. will set alarm for +4 DH will do +1 and if I can stay up will post ok I will for sure so +1 in 60 minutes OK Later :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.25~65 +12.75~86+1~97

Tested Trey at +1 he is 97 but he is not hungry so is eating very little ...Don`t feel he is safe so will get DH check before he goes to bed . maybe +3 see where he is I will get up and post if he is still not moving much oh if he is ...???? Don`t know
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97

Just leave food out and if Trey wants it, hopefully, he'll eat. Good idea to have DH test.

As for tomorrow, if you could post with a +11.5 test that would be great. The plan is if Trey's numbers are in a good spot, just shoot your regulat 1.74u dose. If you're concerned that he's running low, some of us should be around to lend a hand if an adjustment is needed. You're getting a very good handle on what to do.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97

Hi Kath-

Just wanted to stop by and return the favor....hang in there. I hope you are able to get some sleep and that you feel fantastic when you wake up (in 3 hrs). ;-)
Downed a couple of Excedrin about an hour ago to squash my headache. I'm going on 2 hours of sleep myself! We had very similar nights....

Best wishes and I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you both!

s
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97+3.5~64+4~76

Hey I am medican head but what I am seeing is +3.5 ~64 and +4 ~76 he is keeping some very low numbers very nice onces LOL I will set alarm for a +6 he is eating but note starving just eating 1/4 can FF with very little gravy And before he gave FF salmon which has no gravy....LOL
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97+3.5~64+4~76??????

Those are very good numbers Kath.
Hope you're feeling better and can get some rest.
Remember you can top off his before bedtime snack with a bit of HC.

Good stuff today! Have a good nite :)
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97+3.5~64+4~76??????

I have no HC I have a flaked but no gravy so we will have to get by on this I guess Darn was so sure that this would be a night without testing wow is this normal like that even with that 1.25 units he is still in gree I don`t feel very rested yet so going back to bed and will try to get a +6 You think he will be ok or should I get a +5 too
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +12.75~86+1~97+3.5~64+4~76??????

Kath, if you go back to yesterday, last nite, you'll see Libby's advice on HC...you can use a little drop of syrup too, thats HC too - before you go to bed.

Time to restock on FF!

I want you to do what is comfortable for you. Trey is doing very well in the greens. And these are good greens to be in.
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +1~97+3.5~64+4~76 Advice am dose

.



For the morning, follow what Sienne suggested previously, ok?


As for tomorrow, if you could post with a +11.5 test that would be great. The plan is if Trey's numbers are in a good spot, just shoot your regulat 1.74u dose. If you're concerned that he's running low, some of us should be around to lend a hand if an adjustment is needed. You're getting a very good handle on what to do.


post your AMPS number when you get it in the morning. ok?

No panicking right?
 
Re: 7/4 Trey PMPS +1~97+3.5~64+4~76 Advice am dose

OK going to stick it out for a +5 then will leave some food out and he should be ok for morning I pray have to keep awake 20 minutes and of course to poke him and post so 30 minutes LOL answered my ??? Thanks
 
He is stuck in the green YEAH stay there Trey :mrgreen: :lol: going to bed only have LC but he should not drop too low tonight-morning will be back in +11.5 Good nite
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top