7/4 Snuggie: PMPS 436; +9 81; +10 73 ((AMPS 120; +2 206; +6 332;+9 392

Jay Dee

Member Since 2021
Ok folks - We started a vaca dose of 7.75 last evening in prep for some possible day trips this week.

PMPS was 99, then he spent a good portion of the morning under 60.

As an acro cat on cab, I want a safety margin and this is the second time he’s dipped below 70. I know it’ll take him time for the depot he’s built at 8u to go down, but I’m thinking it’s time for a dose decrease - so maybe this “vacation dose” is actually going to be a dose decrease?

@Wendy&Neko @FrostD

yesterday - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...62-11-106-amps-216-3-5-241-8-80-10-95.249391/
 
I'm not much help, I'm on the struggle bus over here. Not eating, peeing on the floor, having a hell of a time keeping BG up. I did a fairly big reduction this morning (and a few days ago), but it's a pure experiment right now :confused:
 
But yes I would probably call that a reduction...not sure what happens with vacation dose now, if that drops farther or not
 
I'm not much help, I'm on the struggle bus over here. Not eating, peeing on the floor, having a hell of a time keeping BG up. I did a fairly big reduction this morning (and a few days ago), but it's a pure experiment right now :confused:
Oh noooo!!! Hang in there and sending you happy thoughts!!!
 
But yes I would probably call that a reduction...not sure what happens with vacation dose now, if that drops farther or not
I’m thinking (guessing) we’d probably just stay at 7.75 and see what happens either way. We aren’t really going anywhere except maybe for one cycle lol!
 
The numbers you saw last night were from the depot of the 8.0 units, not the 7.75 units. It can take 4-6 cycles for the influence of the depot to go away, longer with larger depots. That's why I suggested starting the reduction a few days before you are gone all day, so you can see what that dose can do on it's own. Or whether you need to reduce further.

However, with an acrocat being treated (SRT, cabergoline, whatever), taking a reduction and seeing if it holds is fine. More than once I gave Neko a reducie before being gone all day, and having that reduction hold.

A favour to ask, could you put a blank line in the spreadsheet and mark is "start Cabergoline". I see you have it in the Remarks, but it's much easier to see in the body of the SS itself.
 
The numbers you saw last night were from the depot of the 8.0 units, not the 7.75 units. It can take 4-6 cycles for the influence of the depot to go away, longer with larger depots. That's why I suggested starting the reduction a few days before you are gone all day, so you can see what that dose can do on it's own. Or whether you need to reduce further.

However, with an acrocat being treated (SRT, cabergoline, whatever), taking a reduction and seeing if it holds is fine. More than once I gave Neko a reducie before being gone all day, and having that reduction hold.

A favour to ask, could you put a blank line in the spreadsheet and mark is "start Cabergoline". I see you have it in the Remarks, but it's much easier to see in the body of the SS itself.
Yea I’ll add that line next time I’m on the computer - no prob! Makes sense!

I understand what you’re saying - I think I phrased my thoughts wrong (been up since 4 am testing - need more coffee!) but yes -
hoping the vaca reduction sticks is exactly what I’m hoping :cool:

thank you!!!
 
Back
Top