7/4 - Salem amps 188, +3 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camille and Cyclone

Member Since 2009
Hi everyone, checking in again. Salem has been doing great - he's down to a freaky low dose the last couple of cycles but it's getting his bg below 80 so far. I'm trying a 'fat zero' - just below the zero line on the syringe. I wish his preshots would come down, though. (Disclaimer: I haven't been following protocol since Salem has been on insulin for 2 1/2 years and I need to be able to go to work - and to sleep - without worrying. I'm not advising anyone to follow my example!) I've gotten to where I can tell if he's dropping a little too fast or too low because he'll stare at me and whine. Of course, sometimes he does that anyway, trying to weasel more food. Basically he's being his usual Salem self. :)

Happy Fourth of July to the Americans here!
 
I've gotten to where I can tell if he's dropping a little too fast or too low because he'll stare at me and whine. Of course, sometimes he does that anyway, trying to weasel more food.

sounds familiar! :lol:
Nice to see you Camille! Great numbers and update :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top