? 7/4 Roxy AMPS: 241; +4: 254, PMPS 335, +3: 304

Roxy & Deb

Member Since 2021
Well 331 to 241 seems like a significant drop now we're on 1.5? So I tested at +4 as I thought was possible she could drop under 200 from 241 in 4 hours but no, still flat. So should I not test again (apart from AMPS AND PMPS) until she gets a reading under 200? Thanks everyone. :)
 
Hi, Deb :) Since you’re following tight regulation, you need at least one more test between each cycle - AMPS and PMPS is not enough on its own. I’m of the opinion that more data is better if Roxy will sit for it. At least until you figure out your own kitty’s routine.

You can see from my SS that I was doing every 2-3 hours when I could when I started because I wasn’t sure Chloe was regulated. Now I do usually 2 mid-cycle tests just to make sure she’s on track, but 1 is the minimum.
 
With TR, you need at least one test per cycle in addition to the preshots. Since she is flat/higher at +4, you needn't test any more till PMPS.
 
Librarianista was correct too. She said the same thing as Bhooma. Get a least one additional test per cycle over and above the AMPS and PMPS. You are doing that now. Just keep in mind that when Roxy starts for come down in numbers more test may be required to keep her safe.
 
Yes I am doing that. Someone said, can’t remember who now, to start testing more once her numbers dip under 200 so am waiting fir that.
 
Someone said, can’t remember who now, to start testing more once her numbers dip under 200 so am waiting fir that.
That was me! :-) Let me clarify:

With TR, you definitely need at least 4 tests a day - 1 preshot and 1 midcycle. Typically a +2 or +3 (in some cats) will tell you if it will be an active cycle and if the +2/+3 is lower that PS, you want to get more tests in the cycle. However, keeping in mind that Roxy is still largely flat and high and LOATHES testing, I was saying that you can stick to the basic 4 tests required by TR and save the additonal testing (every hour or 2 hours) for when she sees better numbers.

I hope I have cleared the confusion! :-)
 
Back
Top