7/4 Pudge AMPS 212 +3 236 +5 244 +8 236 PMPS 233 +4 177 +9 139 +11 154 plz help if anyone awake..

kitten68

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-180-2-250-3-252-8-205.291788/#post-3191127

what happened to the forum? :) tried getting on to check some things..

anyway..
still having vomiting today.. slight bile in afternoon. got fed tho and seemed Ok. kept things down. ate good rest of day. got his shot. then tonite.. Not sure if me.. not feeding enough. but only a few hours had gone by.. maybe 3-4? should be able to be ok right? keep food available and he usually would go eat himself if hungry.. tonite did feed but cant remember the times.. i think so anyway. so much on my mind rn. his food is possibly discontinued.. holidays are hard here.. seeing him sick is almost unbearable. realized today it might’ve been 5 hrs in the AM.. i dont know. hes gone hrs tho not eating and was ok. just at a loss. hoping its not dka or something awful.. guess gonna try vet tmw. just really tapped out.. but gonna try.
 
Last edited:
gave some food now. seeing if keeps down. hes sleeping w me. also ran out if probiotic.. not sure if that. want to start his milk thistle today.. feel bad if im too late. his probiotic.. need to get more.

numbers just still not controlled. just frustrating…. do diabetic cats just vomit sometimes?.. :( :(

did we start Lantus too late?
 
Last edited:
would like to start TR. any advice appreciated.
I was just about to ask why you are following SLGS! :-) Does he eat only LC wet food? You test more than enough for TR.


hoping its not dka or something awful.. guess gonna try vet tmw.
Why do you think it's a DKA? Does he have a history of ketones? Always good to keep some ketostix at home and test for ketones once a week or so.


What are the symptoms besides vomiting? How often is he vomiting? Some cats vomit when there is a long gap between meals - due to a build up of stomach acid.
 
I was just about to ask why you are following SLGS! :) Does he eat only LC wet food? You test more than enough for TR.



Why do you think it's a DKA? Does he have a history of ketones? Always good to keep some ketostix at home and test for ketones once a week or so.


What are the symptoms besides vomiting? How often is he vomiting? Some cats vomit when there is a long gap between meals - due to a build up of stomach acid.
thanks so much for getting to me… :confused:
glad to keep hearing :cat: but ive been on the fence about TR just cuz was nervous about hypo events and its only just him and me.. but been doing reading and regret doing SLGS at all since shooting low numbers is the only way to get remission AND regulation.. (according to Myths Debunked stickie….) and being prepared for rare hypo is just a necessity. was gonna put up a thread w a lot of questions....
i wish i had known. :/ it just is part of treating this.. according to that thread.
will say tho.. i dont wont go lower than 90-80.. :bookworm: and yup only LC food. was hoping hed just bounce back w diet change.. but alas.

and well.. just vomiting. its mostly spit/bile.. some liquid food a bit this time cuz he had eaten an hour before this last time. going on 1.5 hrs since episode.. made sure he ate to keep the acid down about an hr ago. been asleep since and hes snoring rn. :cat: No history at all of ketones. afraid have not tested.. but always trying to make sure he eats a lot to combat this while we find dose…

might be cuz he needs to eat more frequently. but idk. i feed him multiple times a day. hes still got energy and appetite is very good. i feed him all time. maybe have delayed past few days not realizing.. a lot going on. hes had spells like this over years.. if went without eating, would be sick.. felt like that this morning. am going to try feeding 2-3 hrs rn see if helps…. :blackeye:
 
sleeping so far.. keeping food in. :) might just need to eat rn a lot every 2-3 hrs idk (?)…. which was what i was doing. but was able to go a few times 4-6 hrs as was not home.. idk. :/ :/
 
Back
Top