7/4 Lucky AMPS 217; +2.5 228; +4.5 230; +10 187;

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Hi everyone!! Happy 4th! Well looks like we are going to be kind of flat today. Thinking I’ll have to move up to 2 units in the morning. Small party tonight for fireworks so I’ll be out of the house for a few hours. Would have been my parent’s 71st wedding anniversary today. It’ll be a heavenly one going forward from now on. :( Going out to early dinner in remembrance of them. Hope everyone’s kitties behaves today! :) Lucky and Robin
 
I agree, if no blue by tomorrow morning, he earns an increase. However, he did see a big drop to +2 last night, which signaled a more active cycle. Might have been a bit lower later on. But still not enough to hold off that increase.

Wow, your parents made it to 70 years married? That is impressive. I hope your dinner has some good memories tonight.
 
Thanks! They were actually married for 67 years until his passing in 2017. We still took her to the restaurant in celebration of their day. My kids love it there as it is off of a beach. We had a great time today remembering our last time there last year and of years before. :oops:. Missing her a lot… it’ll be her bday on Tuesday as well. I keep reminding my kids how important it is to stay connected with family. Things and money are no replacement! Lucky is now at 187+10. I know I shouldn’t have but I fed him a little bc I have to shoot in 2 hours and then leave for a few hours. Won’t be home to check at +2, hopefully by +3 though. Still will increase to 2 units tomorrow morning. I have this week off so I can watch him a little closer. Toes crossed we are on the right path with Lantus. I’m happier!! Should have started with it to begin with! :banghead::cool::D
 
No problem with feeding at +10. The "no food for 2 hours before hand" is for newbies and only really important if they are quite low. Frankly, who cares if 187 or higher is food influenced. You only care if it's low enough that it might not be safe to shoot without influence of food.
we are on the right path with Lantus. I’m happier!! Should have started with it to begin with!
But now you've done the experiment and have some data to compare the two.

67 years married is still impressive. My parents 64th is next month. Which is not bad considering they were mid 30's when they got married.
 
Back
Top