7/4 Lucian +8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246,+3.75/233,+6/379

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/4 Lucian AMPS 380, +2/435,+4/439,+6/487,+8/427,+10/464

I am totally clueless.

I just gave him R to try to bring him down enough at pmps for the Lantus to grab hold. R was the only thing that got him down to his amps and I shot early as opposed to upping the dose, which I will do tonight. I'm doing all I can to try to get him back down. I really felt like he was doing a little better there for a few days, then BAM! SMH

He's eating well, drinking a lot, getting his insulin. I just don't understand it. Hopefully the increased dose on top of a lower pmps will get him closer to where he needs to be, where he was.

Either he is really screwed up or I managed to fur shoot both his R and Lantus yesterday. Anything is possible I guess, but I am trying to get him back down and something close to under control.

Got to run to the store real quick, won't take 15 mins.
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +2/435,+4/439,+6/487,+8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339

Lucian!!!! It's dangerous to be up there so high today. Those fireworks will be blasting away any time of day or night. Come back down and give your mommabean Deb some patriotic blue for the day. Please.
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +4/439,+6/487,+8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246

Deb, I'm finally able to exhale. He's had me soooo stressed. He's a little better now, at least at a safe level.
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +4/439,+6/487,+8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246

Looks like the R did it's thing this time.

I know the stress can be incredible. Bless you for dealing with a such a challenging kitty. He never reads the play book, walks to the beat of a different drummer.

I don't know how you deal with it sometimes.
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +4/439,+6/487,+8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246

Since its more than the glucose, how're the 5 Ps?
Purring
Playing
Preening/grooming
Peeing/dringing
Pooping/eating
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +6/487,+8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246,+3.75/2

Much better.

He doesn't play, rarely purrs, only occasionally do I see him preen, maybe once a day. He is acting normal for Lucian and eating well. Drinking/peeing more than normal. The way he does when his numbers are up. I'll guess his BM's are ok, with 3 of them, it's hard to tell who does what. He's been cuddly, which is always a good sign for him. Other than his BG's, everything else seems the norm. There is nothing that shows an abnormality for Lucian. Lucian is not the average cat, much less the average cat with FD. So for him, he seems very normal and fine.

All of them are a little skittish tonight due to the fireworks going off around us, they woke Lucian up and scared him a little, the whistles. But it didn't bother him enough to keep him from eating. ;-)
 
Re: 7/4 Lucian +8/427,+10/464,PMPS 339,+2/246,+3.75/233,+6/3

379@+6............fireworks? or spike? he may come down later, he has done that quite a bit lately, spiking mid cycle. Will wait and see, clock is set for +10.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top