7/4 larry amps 73 +3 166 +6 196 pmps 321

Status
Not open for further replies.

IloveLarry

Member Since 2014
happy 4th!!!! im really nervous. how much do i give? im worried he may hypo. its a holiday and all. whats the best way to handle this?

it looks like with holly and max she changes his dose some based on his ps...i cant remember if sum1 told me how much to give with this number? since its a holiday is any1 evn here?

i split the diff. and gave him 1U. i hope sum1 is here today if he goes hypo. that is so scary to me. i tried to read that document. i guess i dont worry unless hes under 50? its confusing. vry long. and do i start with dry if under 50? or HC wet? tia
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 should i still give 1u?

Yep as long as you're going to be around to monitor you can shoot a full dose. If you're really nervous about it shoot a Big Chicken Shot of .5

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 should i still give 1u?

ty mel. i love larry and i dnt want him to die. a hypo is so scary. im afraid he would die.
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 should i still give 1u?

he only had the 1.25 once last night, and then the time b4 almost 1.25. i dnt undrstnd how .25 makes the diff in him being in the 300s, and down to 70s? puzzling to me. thats a big drop. maybe its these syringes and me not gtng the accurate dose. idk.
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 should i still give 1u?

Hon,

Insulin is a very powerful hormone, sometimes a drop...yes a mere drop can make a huge impact depending where you are in dosing. That's why when I have a cat with a .5 dose and it earns a reduction I go down to .4 instead of .25 because .4 is only 10% decrease whereas .25 is only a 50% decrease.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 in case of hypo will any1 be around t

wow yea. and with me idk if i evr get the same dose twice, due to bubbles and all so its super tricky. i hope i can get out of here today and do something fun or relaxing. i doubt ill have the opp or the energy, but i need a break badly. i hope every1 enjoys the day!
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73

im confused. im exhausted, not thinking clearly. hvnt bn sleeping well at all. i hope i did the right thing. i dnt wna put larrys life at stake.
was gvng a .25 reduction good? i hope.
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73

ok thx! this is scarier than the beginning i think. hes sleeping in the sun on a box top with his catnip. sooo cute.
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 +3 166

why does he rise? shot or not? from his low numbers? jst his body bouncing? i wonder if he would evr stop bouncing?
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 +3 166

Because Lantus doesn't start working instantly when shot...onset is usually around +2-+3, then you add a food spike. That's what making shooting low possible because you know they're gonna still climb x amount of hours before onset.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 +3 166

but wait, its supposed to look like a smile....lower in the middle. im confused again :)
 
Re: 7/4 larry amps 73 +3 166 +6 196

A flat 'curve' may indicate insufficient insulin or a fur shot, among other things.

Nevertheless, hold a dose a minimum of 3 full days (Tight Regulation with nadir testing) or a week (SLGS) before changing the dose unless he ever goes too low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top