7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 65 @ +4 PMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
Very unhappy mama bean this AM. Not sure why this is happening, but it was very hard to shoot the reduced dose this morning with the taste of panic in my mouth...

I tested again immediately to see if something was awry with the meter - the 2nd test was higher, so I'll stick with this one :-x

She's also just started sneezing again this morning. No sneezes really last night after I gave the chlor-trimeton. This AM she had a sneezy fit and sneezed mucus all over the floor. Just gave another approx 1/4 tab chlor-trimeton.

Yesterday
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214

Hi Krys,
Do you have some testing solution to check the meter or a back-up meter? I hope Kasha's sneezys stop. Happy 4th of July to you and your two sweetie pies, Kasha and Blue.
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214

It's a fairly low yellow...a little bounce maybe? Hope she will bring that down to another lovely blue...or maybe some more greens!
Sorry about the sneezes....she must be uncomfortable.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3

I went back to sleep for a while - had a nightmare that I was at the vet with 3 sick pets (one of which was a dog, which I don't have!). I think Blue lost consciousness in my dream and I asked the vet if it could be a vagal response. I just looked it up, cuz I wasn't sure I was using that correctly (in my dream) and an online medical dictionary confirmed it was a "a faint; temporary loss of consciousness", etc, etc.". Where does my brain pull this stuff from? I know I read about that in someone's condo, but I don't think it involved a loss of consciousness... And I listened to a podcast where they talked about the vagus nerve - but not in relation to anything like this... My crazy brain.

So, my alarm went off for +3 and she was 92... Thank you, thank you, thank you...
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3

Not your crazy brain. For example, when people faint at the sight of blood (or an injury or needles), it's due to a vaso-vagal response. The vagus nerve is involved in a broad array of functions (e.g., heart rate, tension in the muscles effecting the eardrum) and, when it comes to fainting, blood pressure.

It looks like Kasha had a bouncette from the 38 yesterday. She's back on track already!!
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3

Sienne and Gabby said:
Not your crazy brain. For example, when people faint at the sight of blood (or an injury or needles), it's due to a vaso-vagal response. The vagus nerve is involved in a broad array of functions (e.g., heart rate, tension in the muscles effecting the eardrum) and, when it comes to fainting, blood pressure.

It looks like Kasha had a bouncette from the 38 yesterday. She's back on track already!!

I like that - "bouncette"!

But where did my brain pull that from? I mean, I have a fair amount of medical knowledge - a good amount of naturopathic type knowledge and I'm currently totally absorbed with reading up on stuff like epigenetics... But I don't really have a place in my knowledge base to draw from where I could say with certainty that I KNEW a vagal response could cause unconsciousness... I knew the vagus nerve bypasses the spine so people with spine injuries can still experience some sensations via the vagus nerve.

Makes me wonder what else I know - LOL. My BF is already sick of the things I "teach" him. As soon as I start to tell him something I've learned, he says something to the effect that a day couldn't go by without him having to learn something new from me...
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3

It was Cyn and Cosmos condo you read it in.
It is funny the things we dream about sometimes - so random!

Glad kasha is clearing that bounce so quickly. Good sign! :thumbup
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3

Nice to see Kasha is back to her great #'s. Now what's up with the sneezies Kasha?

what crazy dreams we have, I guess its been all the stress you've been under lately with Blue and Kasha working itself out.
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3, 65 @ +4

Kasha--YOU GO GIRL!!!! Just when you think it's going bad, POOF it becomes good again!
Happy to see your green, and a smile returns to Krys's face--
BTW--My DH always says teach me how to do the cat--But when I tell him to come look & learn, he says, I'll do it later!!
It's 29 months now....He has never looked for more than 4 seconds :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thus, we have a DPS...Oh those Men!!! Unless It involves a Ball, it's no important :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great Fourth--Hugs!
 
Re: 7/4 Kasha AMPS 214, 92 @ +3, 65 @ +4

Roni and Moonie said:
Kasha--YOU GO GIRL!!!! Just when you think it's going bad, POOF it becomes good again!
Happy to see your green, and a smile returns to Krys's face--
BTW--My DH always says teach me how to do the cat--But when I tell him to come look & learn, he says, I'll do it later!!
It's 29 months now....He has never looked for more than 4 seconds :lol: :lol: :lol:
Thus, we have a DPS...Oh those Men!!! Unless It involves a Ball, it's no important :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great Fourth--Hugs!

My BF has never had any interest in learning. My dad tested Kasha a few times though.

A ball? My BF, who never has time to see me because he's working so much or whatever, just emailed and told me he's going for a bike ride with his nephew (who's 28 yrs old or something - this isn't a kid). There's a reason he's not DBF...
 
Whew... If only Kasha weren't still sneezing, I'd be happy despite my disastrous personal life! LOL... She definitely sneezes when she eats...

She was hungry tonight - bugged me for dinner. Still only ate about 1 3/4 Tbsp, but earlier today she seemed to be at her bowl eating every time I looked. So, I'm going to trust that she's eating enough.

Forgot to mention that she was bugging me for breakfast this morning too and when I wouldn't relent, she vomited clear, foamy liquid. She kept drinking before she vomited - now I think it might have been because her tummy was empty.

I don't know if the antihistamine makes her sleepy, but she sure sleeps a lot after she has it. I'm trying to hold off on her next dose so that she's a little more alert if her numbers start dropping.

A little excitement today. My house started to smell like something rotten. I check the drains, the garbage, everything I could think of... Nothing. Then I went outside to see if some strange smell was being pulled into my house by the air conditioner/compressor. Nothing. Went down by the furnace and smelled the rotten smell faintly. So, I convinced myself it smelled like rotten eggs or skunk and isn't that what they warn you to look - er - smell for if there's a natural gas leak? It didn't smell like natural gas to me, at least not how it smells when I turn on my gas stove or anything, but I was worried. Called my dad - he came over. We looked all over for the source - never found it. He said it definitely wasn't natural gas - more of a sewer type smell. But my drains all smelled fine and drained fine. So... Very strange. I can't smell it now (thankfully).

Then I went for a hike. Drove the nearest park with good trails and hills (this is Northern Ohio, we don't have an overabundance of hilly areas). Went for a pretty intense 1 1/2 hr hike. Yay. Then I got myself an ice cream cone and came home to be greeted by a nice PMPS...

Measuring that .25 is tough for me, even using a magnifying glass. Well, it wouldn't be as tough if I weren't thinking about the difference between my .25 and a 0.1. I don't feel like I have a lot of room to move before there is no daylight left above the first line. I look at the syringe from 3 different angles to get a good feel for what I've measured. It always looks right from 2 angles and too much from one angle! I know... consistency is the key. Still...
 
If you have a 2nd bathroom, run the water in the sink and tub/shower. And, make sure the seals at the base of the toilet haven't dried out. I had a sewer type smell in my condo. I rarely run the water in the tub in my second bath. That's what the issue was. I ran the water - it went away.

Nice PMPS!!
 
Look at that Kasha girl.... right back on her mission!!! :-D
The only thing I retained about this condo thread is that you got ice cream today... :lol: Yum!!!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
If you have a 2nd bathroom, run the water in the sink and tub/shower. And, make sure the seals at the base of the toilet haven't dried out. I had a sewer type smell in my condo. I rarely run the water in the tub in my second bath. That's what the issue was. I ran the water - it went away.

Nice PMPS!!

Well, it's a 2 family house - we checked the bathroom/sinks/etc in the other unit and they were ok... We have been working on that apartment, so water has been run through everything within the last few weeks (and by "we", I mean my dad was working on it. I cleaned some stuff). No smell in the other apartment at all. No smell anywhere except my unit. But mine is also the only one with central air, so it was pulling in the air from outside... the neighbors were grilling - I can occasionally smell lighter fluid when the compressor sucks those smells into the house. And I was wondering if someone set off one of those really sulphurous fireworks and the smell got sucked into the house... But whatever happened - it smelled far worse in the house... But it's gone now...

Maybe a skunk carried over some rotten eggs and sprayed them right near the outside compressor (and then ate them, because, of course, there is nothing there to explain the smell). What a weird day...

I cannot wait until the fireworks stop... Kasha doesn't hear very well anymore and that somehow makes the big booms scarier for her - they come out of nowhere and I don't know if she hears me reassuring her. Her eyes have been very big tonight - when they are open, that is. She's been snoozing but the fireworks really picked up. i don't understand why loud noises are fun - but we've probably got at least several more days till people around us exhaust their supply of nasty, loud firecrackers...
 
I'm with you on the subject of firecrackers (and cherry bombs, etc. etc.). When we lived in the city we used to put our car in a garage for the 4th of July (otherwise we parked on the street, and on the 4th the street definitely was not safe for a car!!). Kasha's numbers were fine today. Hope she stops sneezing soon! How's Blue?

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top