7/4 Cinco PMPS 262 BOING! +3 197 +6 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
7/3 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 172
AM+3: 74
AM+4: 53
AM+4.5: 62
AM+5.5: 93
PMPS: 160
PM+4: 167
PM+6: 162

Yesterday's Condo

Guess I picked the wrong day to sleep in! I heard Cinco hollering at what would have been +4, so I got up, and by the time I tested him it was +4.5 and then I was really awake! :shock: I did not trust that 38, as I only got a little blood on the strip, so I poked the other ear and got 33! :o :shock: :shock: I should have known he was low by the way he eagerly greeted me and hoovered up the food on the plate in record time. I was barely done poking him and the plate was empty. Since the reduction was earned, I put a drop of karo in another spoonful of the lc I was feeding him. That disappeared and he wanted more. I only gave him another bite, as I was worried about his not eating later when I needed him to. I really didn't need to worry. Each test was greeted enthusiastically. However, Cinco wishes to make it known that he strongly disapproves of the "two tests with no food" rule. He was thoroughly disgusted when I poked him without offering a plate, and then I did it again! cat(2)_steam I did promise that if the next test is good, he can have some more to eat. Whew!

I just noticed that this time and the last time Cinco earned a reduction, it was following a cycle or so of really flat blues. I guess I'd better remember to watch for that in the future.

Needless, to say, I've gotten nothing else done this morning, as that 30 minutes between tests flies by - especially when you are hopping and crawling to get around. I did manage to eat my breakfast and feed the other cats (poor Sasha had to wait forever - since she eats upstairs she gets hers last, and so her service was delayed while I took care of Cinco). And now as I wait to do the second test after no food, I thought I'd shock everyone by posting a condo while it's still daylight! ;-) :lol:

Happy Independence Day to all of my American LL sisters and brothers, and happy Friday to everyone! :-D

Sasha is still doing well. She and Minka competed for space snuggling with me all night. They actually slept a few inches apart with no hisses! Harvey came in this morning to wake me, and Sasha was curled up on my chest. He gave her a sniff test, which she ignored (amazing), and then he gave her ear a little tiny lick! She gave him a look but did not hiss. I was holding my breath the whole time, as he can usually not get within two feet of her without her getting all riled up. I don't know if this is the start of a new relationship or just a temporary truce, but I'll take it (especially when it's happening on top of me!).

It's so wonderful to see another OTJ party today. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda. We have two more coming - keep up the good work, Peyton and Zack! :RAHCAT

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:

Many thanks and hugs back to all who have continued to support and encourage us through Sasha's and my trials. We love you all!
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

I was holding MY breath waiting for Sasha to hiss at Harvey! :lol: :lol: I'm glad they are getting along a little better. Maybe Harvey feels sorry for Sasha being sick. I think that 38/33 would wake up anyone. :shock: :shock: Good job, Cinco. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Many vines for you and the kitties. Happy Fourth!
Liz
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

What a great(if not exciting :shock: ) morning for you and Cinco! Glad to hear that he is eating well, I hate to admit this, but I tend to let Tiger eat while I'm testing, unless it's at pre-shot :oops: Anyhow, great to read about Sasha as well. Hope you are continuing to feel better and that things go smoothly with Sasha's sessions. Happy 4th
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

I haven't had much internet access. Wow on the 30's reading. Reduction definitely earned... I am going to catch up to see how Sasha is doing. Happy 4th of July.
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

I guess Cinco decided that this dose needed to be history! You probably could give Cinco some freeze dried chicken as a treat so he's not thoroughly annoyed with you if you poke and don't give him some "real" food.
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

Thanks, Sienne. I wondered if I could do something like that. Would freeze-dried salmon be okay? That's his favorite.

Liz, I wondered if that might be the case, but he didn't feel sorry for her after the first surgery. And really, she's the aggressor of those two. He intimidates everyone but her - she can make him turn tail and run with just a look! :lol:

Ruth, I also feed while testing. It's the best way to get Cinco to hold still. That makes the two "No food" tests so hard - he's busy looking for the plate!

Thanks, Catherine. Sasha is doing amazingly well. She inspires me every day.
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

Wow. What an exciting morning. Congrats on the reducie. I hope Cinco doesn't keep you up all night.

I'm glad Sasha is doing well and that there was no hissing with Harvey. Keeping you and Sasha in my prayers.

Happy Independence Day.
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

What a great day for Cinco! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: If not a bit overly dramatic. :roll: Congrats on the reduction. I used to give Neko FD salmon bits as pokie treats. Whatever is zero carb should do.

Thanks for the Sasha update. That must have been so nice to have her sleep on the bed with you and on you. :-D
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco AMPS 168 +4.5 38/33 +5 65 +5.5 69 +6 76 +6.5 8

:shock: :shock: Way to wake up MamaBean, Cinco!!! Congrats on the reducie...work it, Cinco, work it!

Awesome that Sasha and Harvey didn't start a scuffle on top of you....fingers crossed it is a permanent truce! We've still got you guys in our thoughts and prayers. Have a great evening, Tricia!
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco PMPS 262 BOING!



No surprise to see a BOUNCE after that morning! Cinco tried to convince me he wasn't hungry, but I think he just wanted a pill pocket. He was smacking his lips, so I gave him some pepcid in a pill pocket. He ate it with no problem, then turned to the plate he had shunned repeatedly and ate half his dinner! I think next time I'll just give him the pocket without the pepcid, since it's clearly not the pill that does the trick. :roll:
 

Attachments

  • Tigger.jpg
    Tigger.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 333
Re: 7/4 Cinco PMPS 262 BOING!

Looks like we're both in bounce mode tonight, Tricia!

Of course China, being China, has to make it interesting by dropping from 222 to 135 between +2 and +4 :o

Cinco...you think you could talk to her? After all, she thinks you're The Bomb!....LOL

Here I was thinking I'd get some sleep tonight! Guess I should know better, huh?

Congrats on the reduction, and YEAH on Sasha and Harvey!
 
Re: 7/4 Cinco PMPS 262 +3 197

Cinco dropped, too, Chris, but not quite as much. I don't expect a PJ party here (of course, I didn't expect a 33 this morning, either!). I'll tell Cinco to ask China to keep him company on the blue floor tonight. Maybe they can just surf along there together.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top