Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
7/3 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 172
AM+3: 74
AM+4: 53
AM+4.5: 62
AM+5.5: 93
PMPS: 160
PM+4: 167
PM+6: 162
Yesterday's Condo
Guess I picked the wrong day to sleep in! I heard Cinco hollering at what would have been +4, so I got up, and by the time I tested him it was +4.5 and then I was really awake! :shock: I did not trust that 38, as I only got a little blood on the strip, so I poked the other ear and got 33!
:shock: :shock: I should have known he was low by the way he eagerly greeted me and hoovered up the food on the plate in record time. I was barely done poking him and the plate was empty. Since the reduction was earned, I put a drop of karo in another spoonful of the lc I was feeding him. That disappeared and he wanted more. I only gave him another bite, as I was worried about his not eating later when I needed him to. I really didn't need to worry. Each test was greeted enthusiastically. However, Cinco wishes to make it known that he strongly disapproves of the "two tests with no food" rule. He was thoroughly disgusted when I poked him without offering a plate, and then I did it again! cat(2)_steam I did promise that if the next test is good, he can have some more to eat. Whew!
I just noticed that this time and the last time Cinco earned a reduction, it was following a cycle or so of really flat blues. I guess I'd better remember to watch for that in the future.
Needless, to say, I've gotten nothing else done this morning, as that 30 minutes between tests flies by - especially when you are hopping and crawling to get around. I did manage to eat my breakfast and feed the other cats (poor Sasha had to wait forever - since she eats upstairs she gets hers last, and so her service was delayed while I took care of Cinco). And now as I wait to do the second test after no food, I thought I'd shock everyone by posting a condo while it's still daylight! ;-) :lol:
Happy Independence Day to all of my American LL sisters and brothers, and happy Friday to everyone!
Sasha is still doing well. She and Minka competed for space snuggling with me all night. They actually slept a few inches apart with no hisses! Harvey came in this morning to wake me, and Sasha was curled up on my chest. He gave her a sniff test, which she ignored (amazing), and then he gave her ear a little tiny lick! She gave him a look but did not hiss. I was holding my breath the whole time, as he can usually not get within two feet of her without her getting all riled up. I don't know if this is the start of a new relationship or just a temporary truce, but I'll take it (especially when it's happening on top of me!).
It's so wonderful to see another OTJ party today. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda. We have two more coming - keep up the good work, Peyton and Zack! :RAHCAT
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
Many thanks and hugs back to all who have continued to support and encourage us through Sasha's and my trials. We love you all! ♡❤
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 172
AM+3: 74
AM+4: 53
AM+4.5: 62
AM+5.5: 93
PMPS: 160
PM+4: 167
PM+6: 162
Yesterday's Condo
Guess I picked the wrong day to sleep in! I heard Cinco hollering at what would have been +4, so I got up, and by the time I tested him it was +4.5 and then I was really awake! :shock: I did not trust that 38, as I only got a little blood on the strip, so I poked the other ear and got 33!
I just noticed that this time and the last time Cinco earned a reduction, it was following a cycle or so of really flat blues. I guess I'd better remember to watch for that in the future.
Needless, to say, I've gotten nothing else done this morning, as that 30 minutes between tests flies by - especially when you are hopping and crawling to get around. I did manage to eat my breakfast and feed the other cats (poor Sasha had to wait forever - since she eats upstairs she gets hers last, and so her service was delayed while I took care of Cinco). And now as I wait to do the second test after no food, I thought I'd shock everyone by posting a condo while it's still daylight! ;-) :lol:
Happy Independence Day to all of my American LL sisters and brothers, and happy Friday to everyone!
Sasha is still doing well. She and Minka competed for space snuggling with me all night. They actually slept a few inches apart with no hisses! Harvey came in this morning to wake me, and Sasha was curled up on my chest. He gave her a sniff test, which she ignored (amazing), and then he gave her ear a little tiny lick! She gave him a look but did not hiss. I was holding my breath the whole time, as he can usually not get within two feet of her without her getting all riled up. I don't know if this is the start of a new relationship or just a temporary truce, but I'll take it (especially when it's happening on top of me!).
It's so wonderful to see another OTJ party today. Congratulations to Oliver and Linda. We have two more coming - keep up the good work, Peyton and Zack! :RAHCAT
Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
Many thanks and hugs back to all who have continued to support and encourage us through Sasha's and my trials. We love you all! ♡❤