7/4 Chuck 409 AMPS; 1.2U; 138 +3; 198 +7; 409 PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/4 Chuck 409 AMPS; 1.2U; 138 +3

Same pattern as last night - large drop by +3.
I don't think less insulin is the answer. What's his eating routine?
 
Re: 7/4 Chuck 409 AMPS; 1.2U; 138 +3

I pretty much let him eat as much as he can, providing Brat #1 doesn't push him away. Normally, 1/2 can FF at preshot, then 1/2 can about an hour later. I leave out frozen 1/4 can cubes during the day. At lunch, I'll give another 1/2 can and make sure there are cubes out. PMPS is 1/2 can, followed by another 1/2 can about an hour later. I was doing 1/2 can, 1/4 can an hour later, and another 1/4 can an hour later AM and PM. I'm still trying to figure out what feeding schedule is best for him...
 
I pretty much let him eat as much as he can, providing Brat #1 doesn't push him away. Normally, 1/2 can FF at preshot, then 1/2 can about an hour later.

Hmmmm. Maybe give that second serving at +2 and see if that delays or slows the early drop?
 
My thinking is if you can stop him from dropping a large amount quickly, you might be able to avoid red preshots that "look like" they may be caused by bouncing. And do so without lowering the dose to stop the bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top