7/4 + 7/5 Sugar PMPS 107 | +5 75 | +6 93 AMPS 200… lower dose?

Sugar’s Mama

Member Since 2022
Hello!

Finally seeing some blues! I was in auto-mode last night and didn’t stop to question giving the shot after the PMPS was 107. I’m pretty sure I should be dropping the dose and shot 1.75 this morning… but now I’m questioning whether that is correct.
 
It is progress. You saw a 59 on 6/30 so that’s when you should have reduced the first time. As Bhooma said every time there’s a drop under 90 a reduction is taken with SLGS. Good luck with 1.75.
 
Thanks! I was wary of those numbers on 6/30 because our meter's batteries were low; I'm not sure if that actually can effect the results but wasn't sure to trust them.

So, even if it's been less then a week on a dose and there is another number under 90 it is time to drop again?
 
Thanks! I was wary of those numbers on 6/30 because our meter's batteries were low; I'm not sure if that actually can effect the results but wasn't sure to trust them.
Makes sense.
So, even if it's been less then a week on a dose and there is another number under 90 it is time to drop again?
Yes. With SLGS and dry food you don’t wait for the depot to drain to see if it’s influencing the bg like we do with TR. Any bg under 90 is an earned reduction.
 
Back
Top