7/4 +6

Status
Not open for further replies.

calliecat an marty

Active Member
7/2 shot .05 units

amps 281
+ 6 237
pmps 261
+6 279


7/3 shot .05 units

amps 342
+ 5.5 230
pmps 291
+5.5 280


7/4 shot .75

amps 324
+6 190


I got a blue!! should I stay on the .75 units for a while ? and if callie's pmps is below 200 what should I do ?
 
Yeah!! for blue.

It looks like she likes the .75u. If her PS is below 200 don't feed her and wait 20 minutes and test again for a rising number then you can shoot her regular dose or post here for guidance to shoot a reduced dose.

Happy 4th of July.
 
I would stay at any dose for 4-6 cycles (2-3 days). I think there is something in the sticky also on no-shoots. Here is the excerpt - the links won't work, but if you go up to the sticky and scroll down a little, you can click on "other options", etc., from there.

3) Pick your “no-shoot” number. This is the Pre-Shot [“PS”] number at which you will not give insulin. For beginners this is usually 200. You can reduce this number as you gain experience. There are other options than just not shooting and you should be aware of your options which you can read about here.
 
callies pmps 336 , she has been acting like she is afraid of her food dish today ?? she will walk slow up to it then back away and run ?? i'v tried moving it , me leaving the room , using different kitty bowls , different food , she ate about 1/8 can of friskies just now but this has me stumped ! so should I leave it to .75u tonight ?
 
I would hold the dose for a few more cycles to get a little more data
just an fyi
I had a cat years ago that was acting like she was afraid of the bowl and it turned out to be that she had some very bad teeth that needed to be pulled and a lot of dental work
You might want to check her teeth....
 
Hmm, that is weird. I have seen them like that (but never with the food bowl) if something spooked them in that spot, like they got water splatted on them, or a loud noise, or whatever. Can you feed her in a different room or something? Is she not eating? If she won't eat, can you try putting some food in your hand and see if she will eat out of your hand? Generally you want to shoot maybe a 1/2 dose if they aren't eating at all, but hopefully she will eat. I would want to stick with this dose if she is eating.
 
the vet told me callies teeth looked good but i'm going to go there tomorrow ( callie needs more needles ) and i'm gona bring callies ss an talk to her more about callies teeth to, cause thats what I thought that it might be her teeth, boy it would sure be nice if I trusted callies vet more !
 
I wish we all could trust our vets more, they just don't have the day to day experience that the people here have accumulated over the years.

Keep us posted.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top