7/31 /Ravan/pmps164/+4 177/+7 46/+8 53/+9 60/

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-11-79-pmps87-2-99-5-77-7-111-10-120.200337/

I can't believe the difference in Ravan with lower BG He ate normal,not like he was starving. Drank only a little water & slept all night with me (except for waking him for tests) and didn't need to pee till this morning! I forgot what that was like!

If this is what Levemir is going to do I'm liking it a whole bunch :joyful:

I'm cautious not to get too excited. I'm waiting to see if there's a bounce how high it will go.:)
 
Last edited:
What a beautiful day for Ravan yesterday! I too am curious as to the upcoming bounce!
Yesterday you said Ravan wasn't feeling well....walking slowly etc. Is that better today?
 
OK, I don't want to get too excited. I know this can all change in a Heartbeat,BUT,I can't believe how good his BG is !
Is the 289 his bounce?
I'm amazed at the difference in Levemir so far!:)
I'm stopping myself from doing any Happy Dance. I just can't believe his BG! :)
 
@Judy and Boomer

Didn't expect Bg 47 ? He woke me up Yowling for food. He never gets up at 4:30 am so I knew something was wrong. WOW this Levemir is working !

Do I wait for 3 lime green before I decrease or do I decrease at amps today?

I just gave him a spoon of Med carb food & +8 bg 53. It came up pretty fast!
 
Last edited:
WOW this Levemir is working !

Do I wait for 3 lime green before I decrease or do I decrease at amps today?
Excellent!! :D:D:D
I am newer here since February like you, so wait for the more experienced members if you can, but to my knowledge TR is under 50 one time and you decrease by .25 next dose. The only time I have seen people wait three times to go under 50 was because they have been OTJ before and were back on the juice, so they needed a little more "push". I think you should decrease to .25 :)
 
@Amanda & Shmee
Thanks. I do know about decreasing .25 but some people will wait for 3 lime green till they decrease. It's no fun when you get a failed reduction.
I don't shoot till 9:30 so I've got a few hours to decide if I want to decrease.Just wanted to get some opinions before I shoot.
So far I'm happy i switched to Levemir insulin. Ravan's bg hasn't been this good in a while! And on less insulin :)
 
@Amanda & Shmee
Thanks. I do know about decreasing .25 but some people will wait for 3 lime green till they decrease. It's no fun when you get a failed reduction.
I don't shoot till 9:30 so I've got a few hours to decide if I want to decrease.Just wanted to get some opinions before I shoot.
So far I'm happy i switched to Levemir insulin. Ravan's bg hasn't been this good in a while! And on less insulin :)
Yes it seems like his body is really loving it!! :cat: And as for the dose the only time I have seen people wait three times to go under 50 was because they have been OTJ before and were back on the juice, so they waited the three times to get the little extra "push". Not 100% sure though.
 
The idea of three times under 50, or once under 40, is for cats that typically fail reductions, if on TR. Long term diabetics use 40 as a reduction point, except some use three under 50. Some preciously OTJ cats are long term diabetics, diabetic over 1 year.

Ravan is new to Levemir. Try the reduction, you can always go back up if needed.
 
Last edited:
Sorry, I didn't see your tag. I had to log off to go to work.

Best Of Luck with the new dose. :D

:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top