7/31 Herman amps 353 +6 281 pmps 387 upped to 1.25 +5 304

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Planning to switch to TR dosing tomorrow with an increase to 1.25units unless anything crazy happens today.

I think today will be high and flat again but will see.

I hate seeing the high numbers but this weekend I was able to go downtown Toronto for a bit and leave my husband home to do a test or two and today looks like I’ll be able to go watch some friends at a horse show and maybe go out to dinner with a few spot checks in between. It’s such a weird thing, isn’t it? To have more freedom when your cat is doing less well. But I’ll take advantage of it and then go forward with TR and close monitoring, planning to start tomorrow, I think it’s worth it in the long run.

Also these few days at slightly too high numbers is helping me develop a plan for when I go away for a short getaway in September. As I have a dog and horses I’ll have a live in pet sitter who will test but i hope to keep away from any numbers that are too low while gone. It’s all a learning curve.
 
Is there any reason why I wouldn’t want to switch to TR now and adjust his dose up to 1.25 at todays pm shot? (430pm). ie does one try to avoid pm adjustments? Although my pm is quite early at 430. Unless there’s a reason to delay I would like to adjust today and try to get him back to better numbers before too much time has passed.
 
Yes, you can increase to 1.25U tonight if you can monitor. Some cats react to the increase in the very first cycle - which is why we sometimes suggest increasing in the AM so that you aren't up at night monitoring. Btw, you can take a break from tests this morning. He is flat and high - bouncing.
 
Yes, you can increase to 1.25U tonight if you can monitor. Some cats react to the increase in the very first cycle - which is why we sometimes suggest increasing in the AM so that you aren't up at night monitoring. Btw, you can take a break from tests this morning. He is flat and high - bouncing.
Great. Will adjust pm dose. Won't test again till pmps heading out to get some time off the farm! Thanks Bhooma.
 
Boy I struggle measuring the quarter doses! Blew there three syringes and doses trying to get it right. Hope it wasn’t too much on the fat side but every time I tried to squirt a tiny bit out I was back to 1.
 
Boy I struggle measuring the quarter doses! Blew there three syringes and doses trying to get it right. Hope it wasn’t too much on the fat side but every time I tried to squirt a tiny bit out I was back to 1.
Ivy slides the plunger up and down a lot before filling the syringe. It makes it move a little smoother. Also, she kind of “screws” the plunger in when its getting close to the dose.
 
Back
Top