7/30 Simon PMPS 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday was mainly a pink and yellow day after I reduced Simon's dose slightly after his shocker of a 37 the night before. I wish I could figure out what exact dose is the best for him. He is such a bouncy kitty. I played with him last night right before bed to see if his numbers would drop like the night before, but no luck.

Today is Cleo's vetty visit. I am a little nervous because I know she has lost a little more weight even though she is eating the same as before. Simon is also going along for the ride because he is getting his last Adequan shot in the series. After this shot, we'll see how he does with 1 shot/month.

Back to tbp today. I am a little tired today because I got some upsetting news yesterday regarding my cousin. She is not working out at the group home she moved into on Friday and is back at a psychiatric hospital. I'm not sure what the next step will be after this.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75961
 
Re: 7/30 Simon AMPS 295

Hi guys .. Well, first, good vetty vines to cleo today .. I hope she just simply lost a little weight and it's nothing serious .. second, I hope simon is just bouncing a little from that 37 the other night and will come down for you today, nice and evenly .. third, I'm sorry to hear about your cousin .. I know that must be very stressful for you, I hope something works out for her ... ((hugs)) hang in there!!
 
Re: 7/30 Simon AMPS 295

Sorry to know that you are not in a good mood Georgia. Things happen in our live, beyond our control but we can try our best & make the best out of it. Relax, in another maybe 3 years time, when we look back we will know there is nothing to worry about.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/30 Simon AMPS 295

Hi Georgia, good luck with Cleo at the Vetty, and I hope all goes well. I know it's an alarm with the weight loss, but hope it's nothing to worry about. Let us know how the visit goes. Good Vetty vines for Simon, too, with the Adequan shot. So sorry about your cousin's situation. I know you and your sister tried so hard to find a suitable place. Do you think they moved her too fast from the psychiatric hospital and maybe she needed more time/treatment? Saying some prayers for your cousin and a next step for her.
 
Re: 7/30 Simon AMPS 295

Morning Georgia - good luck with the vetty visit for Cleo - I hope all is well there. Simon, you be a good boy too. I hope Simon likes the new dose. I can so understand how it is with a bouncy kitty: Mannie is the same. greens and blues one day, pinks and yellow the next... so we keep on pluggin' along....

I am sorry to read about your cousin. My best wishes for her, and your family. It is never easy.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top