7/30 Rusty PMPS 177, +4.5 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122567

Hi Everyone,

Getting a late start this morning. I decided to take Rusty back up a drop. We had lowered his dose by a drop for Canoe Outing, but it looks like he can't hold it. So we are back up to a fat 1.25 (2.00mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe).

Rusty had a good night. It was pretty cold (in the mid 40s) and he snuggled with his beans. This morning he again enjoyed his "lung treat". Fingers crossed that he will keep on liking it. We schmoozed for a while and now he is napping in his little bed by the radiator (which, of course, is not on!), making a statement.

This will be another busy day for us, getting ready for the family weekend. The sun is shining at the moment, but the weather is predicted to deteriorate.

Wishing all a good day and sending out healing vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/30 Rusty AMPS 279

I am glad that Rusty is eating his lung treats easily. Come on Rusty back to business. It's funny how much a drop means sometimes.
 
Re: 7/30 Rusty AMPS 279, +5.5 95

The Mighty Hunter is hunting chipmunk. He went outside and one of the little chip-chips was right next to the stoop. A chase ensued. The chip-chip won (for now). Rusty is now concealing himself behind the roof post. A chipmunk is scolding him.

Quite a come-down from 279 to 95. But the 279 probably was nighttime-food influenced (Rusty often eats the remainder of his nighttime food just before we get up).

Off to the wine store and then for a short bike ride. bbl.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/30 Rusty AMPS 279, +5.5 95, +9.5 90, PMPS 177

I hope the dosecrease brings more greens for Rusty. That's great he ate his lung treat today.
 
Re: 7/30 Rusty AMPS 279, +5.5 95, +9.5 90, PMPS 177

Hi Ella!

I see green in there! GO RUSTY MIGHTY HUNTER! :mrgreen:

I hope you enjoyed your ride, and the trip to the wine store. Both sound enjoyable to me. :-D

Enjoy what is left of your evening. :-D
 
Re: 7/30 Rusty AMPS 279, +5.5 95, +9.5 90, PMPS 177

Nice touch of greens but here's hoping that extra drop gets a little more lagoon time.

Great news on the lung treat being acceptable again. :-D Maybe he's working up an appetite with all that chipmunk hunting.

I hope the house is all ready for visitors so you can relax a bit tonight.
 
YAY on another lung treat down the hatch! Goodness Rusty, you sure are full of the spunk and such...big drops, chipmunks, lovely greenies and lung treats. Keep being your cute vivacious self!!! Hope you found some good wine and had a nice bike ride...but not at the same time! :lol: Happy Wednesday, Ella!
 
Here's hoping the increase will continue to have him looking Rusty-like. Yay he liked the treat!!!

Yes...it is H-O-T here. 45 is winter temps!!

Tobey found some cimmamum gummy bears he is bringing you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top