7/30 Pumbaa AMPS/153 +4/94 +7/301 - Dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pumbaa

Member Since 2012
I see a pattern...

If you compare PM of 7/27 and AM of 7/28 with last night and this morning, the similarity is that Pumbaa did a gentle decrease all night, followed by a blue AMPS, hitting green for one reading, then bouncing right away. (Good thing I tested at +4 this morning or I would have missed that 94. His nadir truly is all over the place these days for some reason.)

Per Start Low - Go Slow, it seems like I would hold the dose at the Fat 2.00U, although it's unclear about counting bounce numbers for pre-shot values. When he's not bouncing, his pre-shots have been below 200.

Per TRP, it seems that I would increase his dose in the morning.

Or, since I was late with his AM shot on 7/28, is there any reason to hold for a few more cycles? I'm thinking not because we've been readjusting the shot time in 15 minute increments, and the late shot that morning doesn't seem to have affected his numbers.

My immediate goal is to stop his bouncing, and have him more consistently in the blue and green numbers. So, do I hold, or do I increase in the morning?

Suze

ADDENDUM: He dropped to 288 for his PMPS. Is it too much to hope that he's already clearing his bounce? That would be awesome! (I know...301 +/- 20% and 288 +/- 20% means the two numbers are in the same range due to meter accuracy. But I like good news!)

ADDENDUM 2: He not only cleared his bounce in the same cycle, but in the PM cycle he got back down a a respectable 169! Way to go, Pumbaa!
 
Good cycles Pumbaa! :cool:

We'll see what others say... but you might increase to a skinny 2.25 in the morning and hold that for 5 days? Per the protocol you could hold the fat 2.0 for two more days, but it seems like Pumbaa tends to stall out.

I think he's doing so good now you want to keep it moving, to see more blue and green.
 
What is the difference between a fat 2.00 and a skinny 2.25? :?

(Didn't mean to forget Roomp/Rand in my menu of choices. They suggest an increase. "If nadir blood glucose concentration < 200mg/dL but peak is > 200mg/dL increase every 5-7 days by 0.25-0.5 IU depending on if cat on low or high dose of insulin.")
 
If yours are the same, that's good... then up it to 2.25.

It really depends on how fat or skinny you draw em.

Half way in between is solid incrementally, but I guess that means they would all be regular or fat. No need for skinny? @-)
 
Yes, I've been doing a Fat dose as halfway between the full dose and .25. I hope I never have to get down to microdosing 'cause this is hard enough! *LOL*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top