a_rose51
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-29-oscar-amps-685-2-545-7-556-pmps-493-2-576.250547/
Hopefully clearing the bounce.
Hopefully clearing the bounce.
That's the reason we hold doses that see nadirs below 200 for 10 cycles rather than only 6. To give time for the bounce to clear and give the time to see what the dose can do. For numbers over 200, you want to increase quickly to prevent the from staying in high numbers for too long.Just wondering if the bouncing prevents us from seeing how a dose will really impact his levels.
Up .25 or .5? Thanks, BhoomaCome on, Oscar!
That's the reason we hold doses that see nadirs below 200 for 10 cycles rather than only 6. To give time for the bounce to clear and give the time to see what the dose can do. For numbers over 200, you want to increase quickly to prevent the from staying in high numbers for too long.
Unless you see a number below 200 today, you are good for an increase tomorrow morning.
Summer, you are awesome too! You guys are the only reason I haven’t gone totally insane this month.Good luck with the increase, Andrea. Bhooma is awesome. She has been a huge help to me.
Today, if you see numbers (a) below 200 hold the dose, (b) between 200 and 300 then increase by 0.25U and (c) only above 300 then increase by 0.5U.Up .25 or .5? Thanks, Bhoomayou’re awesome.
Yup. Increase is for tomorrow morning. Was I correct in saying that the increase would be 0.50U if she doesn't see numbers below 300 today?This is cycle 5 so you would not increase until tomorrow morning. How big an increase depends on his numbers today and tonight.
Finally!!! I was so excitedYeaa! A pink at +5. Way to go Andrea! Small but certain steps forward.