Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
Oberon got his first Lantus (1 U) at the vet on Monday, but BG was still low (132 and dropping) by evening so I skipped the shot and called the vet the next morning. He told me to hold off on Lantus for now while he consulted with an endocrinologist colleague; he didn't want him to drop too low. I didn't hear back on Wednesday and I think today is his day off. Do I (a) just wait to hear from him, (b) call and talk to one of the other vets at the practice, or (c) go ahead and give 0.5 U and monitor BG throughout the day? I've done some spot checks and Oberon's BG is running in the mid 300s. Appetite/behavior is fine.