7/30 Merlin PMPS 211, 194 @+1, 117 @+2, 81 @+3, 67@+4, 70@+5

Wild night last night. It may look nice and blue-green, but Merlin had to eat so much MC to get and keep it that way. After a record-breaking food bump in the AM cycle, he swung the opposite direction after his dinner. It was hard to keep up, and we are now exhausted on top of being just plain tired. No idea how today will go. It looks like a bounce, but Merlin has pulled himself way the heck out of black before…
 
I hope I am doing the right thing for this cycle. I feel like last night tipped the scale, and I had to override a lot of things about feeding carbs that I had learned early on in this journey in order to keep him steady and safe. He is fast dropping again, and I have to keep on top of it to keep him from bouncing and to keep him from getting a reduction. I am wondering if we may need to reduce the dose without having to go into green. Even if for our own sanity. I know that the ultimate healthy cycle is all green, but gently getting there and steadily staying there is important, and I dont know how long to keep him on this dose to see if he will settle down.
 
I hope I am doing the right thing for this cycle. I feel like last night tipped the scale, and I had to override a lot of things about feeding carbs that I had learned early on in this journey in order to keep him steady and safe. He is fast dropping again, and I have to keep on top of it to keep him from bouncing and to keep him from getting a reduction. I am wondering if we may need to reduce the dose without having to go into green. Even if for our own sanity. I know that the ultimate healthy cycle is all green, but gently getting there and steadily staying there is important, and I dont know how long to keep him on this dose to see if he will settle down.
Let's see what happens tonight, Jill. Maybe not a repeat of last night. Let's just take each cycle as it come for now (until we can hopefully see what's going on.) He certainly needed a LOT of food intervention last night. :bighug:
 
Back
Top