max&emmasmommie said:At +11 BG is 76. At +9 he was at 55, and he hasn't eaten since then.
I'm not sure I can shoot tonight. I only have 6 strips left. I used 17 strips today. I have to be somewhere at 9:30 in the morning, and his shot time is at 10. So my husband will have to shoot. It may be best for me to skip tonight. Even if he bounces, which is unlikely, 6 strips is not enough, I don't think.
I really hate to stall for more than 15 minutes because of the shot time getting later and later and +2 getting later and later. Besides, I don't think stalling would solve my lack of strips problem.
max&emmasmommie said:Pmps is 62. Does anyone else think it's safe to shoot 0.5 units?
max&emmasmommie said:Hi. I'm back and everything is ok. More in a minute. EDITED: The freeway was closed because they are demolishing an overpass right where the Walmart is, and a sinkhole opened up on the other end near the ocean. It took me twice as long to get there and back. Then, the Walmart was completely out of strips for my meter -- no boxes of 100s 50s or 20s. So, I bought a new meter. I won't rant now about that. I needed a back up anyway. Max was at 49 at +2. I gave him a teaspoon of HC, and I'll test him again at 1:00 a.m. He acts just fine. Thank you, Jane, for taking over for Marje.So, the new meter is all set up, and everything is sitting out if I need it. I'm sure I'll be fine, but I didn't realize when I started TR that he could go low like this if I skipped a shot. That's a jolt! I really thought that skipping a shot would make everything ok until tonight. Wow
max&emmasmommie said:Hi, Jane, The next test will be at +2.5 which is in two minutes. I'm all confused now that I gave the 0.5 1/2 hour after the normal PMPS, and I've been stalling and trying to backtrack, etc. It was a 49 before. Oh, my, South Africa. What time is it there now?