7/30 Leo AMPS 290, +4 313, +8 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Our Last Condo
Good Morning LL,

Well i woke up this morning just in time to see Leo finishing off his food from last night, he was just in the process of washing his face and smacking his lips, must have been a good snack :roll: Leo was at his DGP's for 2 days mousing, he really enjoyed himself and caught 3 mice! Quite a feat considering it was 30 degrees outside and blistering HOT! His DGP's were really happy to see him and doted on him all weekend.....big baby. :lol: They were both weighing in and trying to tell me that he's changed already, DGpa says he looks better and DGma says he's not as feisty and lazier!

We had a good test, shoot and feed this morning, i've been shooting either 16u or 16.5u, i shot 17u the other day and ended up having to carb Leo all day just to keep him up. Either way, its sure feels like a lot of insulin to shoot.

Anyway, i hope all the kitties are well. BTB for a bit for both of us, so we'll check in later. Have a great day everyone :-D
 
Re: 7/30 Leo AMPS 290

So cute with Leo at DGPa and DGMa and catching the mousies. That's intersting they see a change in him. Have a nice day, Tracy and enjoy the btd.
 
Re: 7/30 Leo AMPS 290

Morning Tracy - WOO HOO! The mouser is back! I bet he had a grand time, especially with DGp and DGm doting on him. What a life! I voe how they feel he has changed already - that is so cool. They do so love their Leo.

WOW on the 16+ units. it does seem like alot.... well all relative I guess. And as long as Leo is doing well and is one happy furry purry mouser all is good.

Enjoy that BTB!
 
Re: 7/30 Leo AMPS 290

Hi guys .. leo's condos always bring a smile to my face .. probably because I can just tell how good of a life he lives, with all you guys doting on him :-D Hopefully in time your insulin amounts will change but for now as long as he is happy, right? have a great day guys!
 
Hi guys!!!

Our favorite mouser is at it again! How lucky is he... a "raw diet" of his own making! No wonder he does so well - mousies supplemented with all the Fancy Feast Mama can buy in CO!!! I thought about that wall of FF - should've taken a picture - it was truly the biggest selection I've seen of it ANYWHERE!!!

Glad you're all doing so well - and that his grandpeople are seeing changes in him already!!! Enjoy all this attention big guy!!! You earned it - taking that big driving trip!!! ;-)
 
Leo wins the gold for mouse hunting!
 

Attachments

  • gold medal cat.jpeg
    gold medal cat.jpeg
    6 KB · Views: 254
Nom,nom,nom on the mousies!!! Leo is such a good little hunter :-D The other day I saw a cute little mouse on our front lawn and I told him it would be very dangerous if he made his way into our home. Four cats would not be promising for him. I think he listened!

So great that DGP and DGM love him so much. It's so nice to have the support of the family.

Hope you have a nice night!
 
More mousies! I'm glad the heat isn't effecting him. What did the DGPs do for rodent control while Leo was gone?
 
Anne & Zener said:
Leo wins the gold for mouse hunting!

LOVE IT!!!

tpr said:
Nom,nom,nom on the mousies!!! Leo is such a good little hunter :-D The other day I saw a cute little mouse on our front lawn and I told him it would be very dangerous if he made his way into our home. Four cats would not be promising for him. I think he listened!

I had a VERY silly birdie that picked the WRONG chimney to fly down... but I expect the kitties had quite a time! Not so much fun for me to pick up feathers from everywhere though! Ugh!!!
 
i'd vote for leo to win the Gold medal for mousing too. he's got technique (stalk, lurk and pounce), he performs well in front of the camera, and he's always successful. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top