7/30 Karamelle AMPS 262 +2 302 +6 229 +9 192 PMPS 242 +2 309

JoM

Member Since 2023
7/29 Karamelle AMPS 172 +3 307 +6 191 +9 172 PMPS 222 +2 312 +9 252

After a bit of an up and down day yesterday, shes settled back in the 🍋 tree. I dont know whether feeding her the 4% wet food a couple times a day is keeping her BG up a bit. Or if shes just not thru bouncing. Who knows. She seems fine as usual. Shes been doing this coughy sneezy thing lately. Cant quite figure out what it is. No discharge from anywhere and it only lasts a few seconds so I havent been able to catch it on video. It doesnt really sound like the coughing she used to do years ago. I started her on Lung Gold and she hasnt coughed like that since. This sounds more like its coming from her nose. Ive been having to run the ceiling fans 24/7 the last week because of the heat we are having in southern California at the moment. It could be affecting her. I dont have AC because I never need it, of course until now. Its not that bad tho with the fans.
Hopefully we will get a reprieve some time soon. I really hope so, so I can get back to going for walks. Im going to try to walk today.
 
Last edited:
Poor Karamelle - I hope her little coughy sneezes get better. I feel like sometimes my kitties do that if they have allergies or if the air is really dry? Does she seem to get better if you put her in a bathroom and run a steaming shower / bath?

And hopefully heat comes down in CA so that you can spend some time outside! We have the opposite problem here today in the Northeast - overcast drizzles all day.
 
Poor Karamelle - I hope her little coughy sneezes get better. I feel like sometimes my kitties do that if they have allergies or if the air is really dry? Does she seem to get better if you put her in a bathroom and run a steaming shower / bath?

And hopefully heat comes down in CA so that you can spend some time outside! We have the opposite problem here today in the Northeast - overcast drizzles all day.
I wish it would rain here. We never get any rain in the summer and its been unusually muggy here as well as the heat for the past week. I havent tried putting her in the shower. I used to do that with my kitty Fudge when he got diagnosed with nasal lymphoma. Hed get so stuffed up. With him I would stand in the shower holding him so he was up high with the steam. Id also put a towel under the bathroom door and run the vaporizer at the same time. Id walk out of there wet from all the steam, lol. But it did really help him.
 
I wish it would rain here. We never get any rain in the summer and its been unusually muggy here as well as the heat for the past week. I havent tried putting her in the shower. I used to do that with my kitty Fudge when he got diagnosed with nasal lymphoma. Hed get so stuffed up. With him I would stand in the shower holding him so he was up high with the steam. Id also put a towel under the bathroom door and run the vaporizer at the same time. Id walk out of there wet from all the steam, lol. But it did really help him.
Moonie brought home a upper respiratory infection from the shelter and gave it to two of our cats, so I remember for about a week, we had humidifiers running in every room + we'd be sitting in the shower every morning and evening until all four of us couldn't stand it anymore. But it did really help, at least in terms of temporary relief.

I forget that CA always has drought issues. Here I feel like we get too much rain. I think last year we had 14 or 15 straight weekends in a row where it rained the whole day. I guess it's very hard to get the perfect balance!
 
Moonie brought home a upper respiratory infection from the shelter and gave it to two of our cats, so I remember for about a week, we had humidifiers running in every room + we'd be sitting in the shower every morning and evening until all four of us couldn't stand it anymore. But it did really help, at least in terms of temporary relief.

I forget that CA always has drought issues. Here I feel like we get too much rain. I think last year we had 14 or 15 straight weekends in a row where it rained the whole day. I guess it's very hard to get the perfect balance!
I probably wouldnt like it if it rained a lot. And we do get some in the winter.
 
7/29 Karamelle AMPS 172 +3 307 +6 191 +9 172 PMPS 222 +2 312 +9 252

After a bit of an up and down day yesterday, shes settled back in the 🍋 tree. I dont know whether feeding her the 4% wet food a couple times a day is keeping her BG up a bit. Or if shes just not thru bouncing. Who knows. She seems fine as usual. Shes been doing this coughy sneezy thing lately. Cant quite figure out what it is. No discharge from anywhere and it only lasts a few seconds so I havent been able to catch it on video. It doesnt really sound like the coughing she used to do years ago. I started her on Lung Gold and she hasnt coughed like that since. This sounds more like its coming from her nose. Ive been having to run the ceiling fans 24/7 the last week because of the heat we are having in southern California at the moment. It could be affecting her. I dont have AC because I never need it, of course until now. Its not that bad tho with the fans.
Hopefully we will get a reprieve some time soon. I really hope so, so I can get back to going for walks. Im going to try to walk today.
She responded quickly to this dose but is now bouncing off blue numbers. If she doesn’t see green by morning, it’s time to increase her dose again. I wonder if a sinus issue is causing these numbers? I don’t think it’s the 4% food.

I wonder if a vaporizer might help her?
 
She responded quickly to this dose but is now bouncing off blue numbers. If she doesn’t see green by morning, it’s time to increase her dose again. I wonder if a sinus issue is causing these numbers? I don’t think it’s the 4% food.

I wonder if a vaporizer might help her?
I suppose its possible, although I havent heard her do that sneezy thing at all today. Its so hot and humid here already, Id hate to add to that with the vaporizer. I do have one (somewhere) tho.
I think Id prefer to raise the dose in the PM. Its just easier, if I know Im going to raise it, I can adjust the caliper and have it ready rather than fiddle around with it in the morning before her shot.
 
I suppose its possible, although I havent heard her do that sneezy thing at all today. Its so hot and humid here already, Id hate to add to that with the vaporizer. I do have one (somewhere) tho.
I think Id prefer to raise the dose in the PM. It’s just easier, if I know Im going to raise it, I can adjust the caliper and have it ready rather than fiddle around with it in the morning before her shot.
Ok. Tomorrow night is fine, if necessary.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Back
Top