7/30 Asher amps 196, +2.5 215,+4.5 222, +8 292, pmps 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Morning kids ~O)

Hope all is well out there. I tried to check in Friday before I went to festival but couldn’t sign on. I’m beat from swinging hammer and screw gun all weekend but very busy this week so I’m trying to get it all together.

Asher was flat all weekend so I was ready to raise him again but then this morning we had a very nice amps so figured we’d hold another day yet. Hope that was a good decision.

Spreadsheet is current so was wondering what you guys thought on raising the dose again or should we wait ???

Appreciate any feedback you might have.

Good day and good numbers to all!
 
Re: 7/30 Asher amps 196, +2.5 215, raise dose?

Hi guys .. I think the board was having some problems for a few days as it was hard for me to sign in as well .. No advice on the dose question, but hopefully this +2.5 is just a food spike and asher comes down soon .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/30 Asher amps 196, +2.5 215, raise dose?

Devon's right -- there were problems with the Board. See Rebecca's note.

Given that it looks like Asher is heading back up, providing there aren't any surprises this cycle, I think you can raise Asher's dose.
 
Re: 7/30 Asher amps 196, +2.5 215, raise dose?

Thanks guys, I think we might raise tonight. Our +4.5 today was 222 and the + 8.5 was 292 so he has been going up all day.
 
Re: 7/30 Asher amps 196, +2.5 215,+4.5 222, +8 292

PMPS 228, do we raise to 2.75 or stay at 2.50? Just making sure no one thinks we had an inverse curve today....
 
Hi Donna!

About the inverse curve... I remembered having read something posted by Jill in the past about this, so I thought I'd look for it.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64456&p=698866&

one more thing i'd like to cover because i saw it mentioned a few times in your pzi threads is inverse curves.

inverted curves can be signs of:
--- too much insulin
--- not enough insulin
--- a late nadir

when a kitty is taken up the dosing scale in the systematic and methodical manner we use in LL we do not give much thought to an inverse curve until kitty is very, very close to going OTJ.

late nadir kitties will also have inverted curves. inverted curves do not always mean the dose is too high.

Maybe that will help? I think you're good on the increase, but I'm not really qualified to say for sure.
Carl
 
I had to shoot before I could see you guys got back to me but I did go ahead with the increase, so thanks for letting me know I am not nutz :shock:

So we are now going with 2.75 and will see what this brings :-D

Thank you everyone!
 
Hi Donna
Glas all is well with you!
Asher's numbers are looking pretty good,
Good luck with the 2.75!!
Hope fully this will be what he needs to bring him down! :mrgreen:
Have a great day!
 
donnahc said:
...thanks for letting me know I am not nutz :shock:

Ummmmm.... isn't that a prerequisite for being here??? It make me feel normal to see others going through the same thing! (or look less crazy when someone else goes even further over the edge than I do!) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top