7/30 AMPS 168, 2+=164, PMPS=254

Pattylynne and Tigger

Member Since 2021
His numbers have really smoothed out in the past 5-7 days so I'm going to throw a wrench in the mix. He is almost to the point where I would consider going up 0.25 but not with a trip. We are leaving Sun AM for a road trip, will be driving for 10-12 hours. He travels well but usually hasn't been in the habit of eating much ( I don't think, had out dry kibble, usually half got spilled) Has been pretty stable on 1.25 for the past 5 days. Should I cut back on PM dose tomorrow, and AM Sun? How much? I don't know if he will eat in the car. He usually is free roam in the car, harness if I'm getting in/out. Do not know if I can test.
Will test, feed and shoot in AM before trip, then should be at destination by PM dose(I hope).
Any advise or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Patty and Tigger
 
His numbers have really smoothed out in the past 5-7 days so I'm going to throw a wrench in the mix. He is almost to the point where I would consider going up 0.25 but not with a trip. We are leaving Sun AM for a road trip, will be driving for 10-12 hours. He travels well but usually hasn't been in the habit of eating much ( I don't think, had out dry kibble, usually half got spilled) Has been pretty stable on 1.25 for the past 5 days. Should I cut back on PM dose tomorrow, and AM Sun? How much? I don't know if he will eat in the car. He usually is free roam in the car, harness if I'm getting in/out. Do not know if I can test.
Will test, feed and shoot in AM before trip, then should be at destination by PM dose(I hope).
Any advise or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Patty and Tigger
As long as you are ok with his BG possibly going into the 300s for a short time, which is ok as long as he has no ketones, you could shoot 1u Sat night and Sun morning and then get back to his 1.25u dose Sun night.
 
That's about what I figured, better to be a little sweet than the other. May even decrease am dose depending on his numbers between now and then. Guess I can expect some bounce the next day. Then the same on the way back. Thanks. Is that Princess Gracie or Queen Gracie?
 
That's about what I figured, better to be a little sweet than the other. May even decrease am dose depending on his numbers between now and then. Guess I can expect some bounce the next day. Then the same on the way back. Thanks. Is that Princess Gracie or Queen Gracie?
Not likely bounce. More likely the decrease in insulin. Have a great trip!

Princess Gracie ….but definitely Queen of my ❤️ .
 
Back
Top