7/3 Tiger PMPS 305,+2 246,+4 199

Kathy and tiger

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

One day soon I hope to post a pic of Tiger and Ray curled up together! They have been nose-to-nose and no fireworks so...
They need each other so much! Tiger lost his brother in December (Leo GA) and Ray lost her whole family. Ray is using the litter box, playing, purring, letting me pet her...taking over the whole household!!! Not to mention our hearts:):joyful: I think she is a girl but I will check again when I can get closer!

Hope this can be a "Safe and Sane" Fourth of July here! Our neighbors like to fire off huge rockets and make a lot of scary noise!
Here's Ray on the bed! Making herself at home:cat: Ray on the bed.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Ray on the bed.jpg
    Ray on the bed.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 153
Yesterday

One day soon I hope to post a pic of Tiger and Ray curled up together! They have been nose-to-nose and no fireworks so...
They need each other so much! Tiger lost his brother in December (Leo GA) and Ray lost her whole family. Ray is using the litter box, playing, purring, letting me pet her...taking over the whole household!!! Not to mention our hearts:):joyful: I think she is a girl but I will check again when I can get closer!

Hope this can be a "Safe and Sane" Fourth of July here! Our neighbors like to fire off huge rockets and make a lot of scary noise!
Here's Ray on the bed! Making herself at home:cat: View attachment 61452
Adorable! That’s so sad about Tiger and you losing Leo last year. We lost our cat Julius on January 4, 2021, very unexpectedly. Ray is just moving right in! That makes me so happy to hear. I look forward to seeing her/him with Tiger!
 
Adorable! That’s so sad about Tiger and you losing Leo last year. We lost our cat Julius on January 4, 2021, very unexpectedly. Ray is just moving right in! That makes me so happy to hear. I look forward to seeing her/him with Tiger!
Yep. Leo was Tiger's (and Darcy's) twin! He was an extra special cat...more than I realized. He would purr just at the mention of his name, He learned to do high-fives at age 15, he loved his brother very much.
DH husband heard the philosophy lately that if we continue to talk about our lost loved ones they continue to live on (paraphrasing). So lets keep talking about Leo and Darcy and Julius ok?:bighug::)
 
Yep. Leo was Tiger's (and Darcy's) twin! He was an extra special cat...more than I realized. He would purr just at the mention of his name, He learned to do high-fives at age 15, he loved his brother very much.
DH husband heard the philosophy lately that if we continue to talk about our lost loved ones they continue to live on (paraphrasing). So lets keep talking about Leo and Darcy and Julius ok?:bighug::)
:cat::cat::cat: Yes!
 
He has to be on Animax for a total of 10 days? 2 weeks? :confused:
Yes 10-14 days. I don't know if we will make it that long!!! Maybe 10. His ears are looking better. It doesn't say how much to put in so I think I will start backing off on the amount I put in.

Looks like your new meter is reading low?
 
Yes 10-14 days. I don't know if we will make it that long!!! Maybe 10. His ears are looking better. It doesn't say how much to put in so I think I will start backing off on the amount I put in.

Looks like your new meter is reading low?
Did the vet not tell you how much to put? o_O

Yeah, I'm worried the new meter is reading too low. I've ordered strips for the old meter to compare the really low readings in future.
 
No the vet didn't say how much and there isn't really any way to measure it! I just put it in and did a little less.
I have not put Revolution on yet. The ointment should also work for ear mites.

Oh yeah I forgot you used up all the old strips...so you can't do the comparison...
 
I think that is why I hesitate to increase. This is the first blue we have seen in 4 days
I know what you mean. I have wondered the same thing. I guess when he improves, we take larger reductions. Similar to what we do when there is a diet change (HC to LC). We have gone from 3U to 1U.

He is not new to blues. But no harm in holding the dose a little longer.
 
I know what you mean. I have wondered the same thing. I guess when he improves, we take larger reductions. Similar to what we do when there is a diet change (HC to LC). We have gone from 3U to 1U.

He is not new to blues. But no harm in holding the dose a little longer.
If he was still in pink or high yellow I would definitely increase! But maybe if I start to back off the ointment he will keep coming down.
Think I will be safe to get ready for bed?;)
 
Back
Top