7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55, +2.5 67, +3.5 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
At last she is in blues....

EDİT: PMPS 146, CHECKED AGAİN WİTH BAYER COUNTER 141, CHECKED AGAİN WİTH ACCUCECK 117...what is happining with my meter. giving strange numbers. today amps was 317, +1 was 106, +2 was 305!! how can ı understand if something is going wrong in my meter.
And one more question, I shot Tıfıl when she was 146, I am afraid she will go so low :sad: :?:
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil AMPS 317, (+1 106 wrong), +2 305

Morning--Like I said this can take up to 72 hours to come down..Dont worry you are doing well.
What's with the +1~106?
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil AMPS 317, (+1 106 wrong), +2 305

Morning! Sorry for the pink, but it can take a few days to clear. The 106 A strip error?

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil AMPS 317, (+1 106 wrong), +2 305

Hello,
I don't know but my meter started to do silly things. Sometimes it is giving strange numbers. :roll:
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil AMPS 317, +2 305, +7.25 142, +10.75 183

Looks like today has shaped up for a nice blue day for Tifil, i love her picture by the way.....so cute!! :-D
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil AMPS 317, +2 305, +7.25 142, +10.75 183

Tracy & Leo said:
Looks like today has shaped up for a nice blue day for Tifil, i love her picture by the way.....so cute!! :-D

Thank you very much, this was a picture from her healthy days. She was a weird cat :) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146 HELP

oh i LOVE the picture of tifil! what a huggable kitter!

don't panic about what's already done. meters do vary, both from one meter to another but also if you were to take one drop of blood and using the same meter, test with one strip then test with another strip, you would get different numbers. it's ok, what you're looking at is the big picture.

when you get a lower preshot value than you've had before, just test more so you can take care of tifil. it's normal for lantus to flatten out the curve as they get lower, so that their drops aren't as dramatic or deep as the kitty's were when they start at a higher preshot number. does that make sense? if you start at 300, you might very well drop to 100 in 6 hours, but if you start at 150, you might only drop to 75 in 6 hours. the only way to know how your particular kitty responds is to test and record. then you can look at your spreadsheet and be able to predict what might happen, based upon the past.

go ahead & get a +2 so you know if tifil's going to drop much. if the +2 is about the same as the pre-shot, usually they're not got to drop terribly low. if it is a lot lower than the preshot, say you check +2 and it's 100, then you know you're going to stay up and keep checking on tifil to make sure there's no too-low numbers.

if you post here there will no doubt be someone on who can help you.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146 HELP

oh, i think you can take the "help" out of your subject line, unless you have another question. just repost when you get the next number.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146 HELP

julie1220 said:
oh i LOVE the picture of tifil! what a huggable kitter!

don't panic about what's already done. meters do vary, both from one meter to another but also if you were to take one drop of blood and using the same meter, test with one strip then test with another strip, you would get different numbers. it's ok, what you're looking at is the big picture.

when you get a lower preshot value than you've had before, just test more so you can take care of tifil. it's normal for lantus to flatten out the curve as they get lower, so that their drops aren't as dramatic or deep as the kitty's were when they start at a higher preshot number. does that make sense? if you start at 300, you might very well drop to 100 in 6 hours, but if you start at 150, you might only drop to 75 in 6 hours. the only way to know how your particular kitty responds is to test and record. then you can look at your spreadsheet and be able to predict what might happen, based upon the past.

go ahead & get a +2 so you know if tifil's going to drop much. if the +2 is about the same as the pre-shot, usually they're not got to drop terribly low. if it is a lot lower than the preshot, say you check +2 and it's 100, then you know you're going to stay up and keep checking on tifil to make sure there's no too-low numbers.

if you post here there will no doubt be someone on who can help you.

Hello, Thank you for your respond. I checked now, 131 at 0.5 ... I will check again after an hour. I hope she won't go down so much...the only reason I'm affraid is because she was allready going down when I shot. :?
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146 HELP

If you keep monitoring Tifil will be fine. Another check in an hour will tell you a lot. Usually we see a rise at +1, but at +.5 the food is only just starting to show in the BG. The next test will tell you more.

today amps was 317, +1 was 106, +2 was 305

Sometimes id the drop of blood is too larger or too small we will get a strange reading. You could also check the battery, but since the readings since then have been consistent the battery is probably not the problem.

You have higher carb foods on hand right? If the next test is dropping slowing the drop with a little MC food is often better than giving HC later after a really big drop has occurred, less bounce later.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

+2 55 :(
I gave her half can of ff. If she still goes down I will give her high carb food.. +2 55, too early to be this down, I hope she will surf around here...
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

Check again 30 minutes after the last test. And try not to give too much food at once, if she gets too full she may not want to eat later.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

Ann & Tess said:
Check again 30 minutes after the last test. And try not to give too much food at once, if she gets too full she may not want to eat later.

ok, I will test again...The worst thing is I am ill..I feel terrible...I set the alarm on so that I won't miss a test if I fall asleep
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

I'm sorry to hear you aren't feeling well. If she is still low at the next test a higher carb food may be needed. Or syrup or honey, but that works fast but not for long, so you have to keep checking.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

When you open the HC of FF, just grab a spoon and squeeze the meat down and let the gravy flow into the spoon. Give 1/2 to 1 tsp of gravy at a time and test in 20 min. Dont give to much food at once when they are dropping ok?

Hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

Ann & Tess said:
I'm sorry to hear you aren't feeling well. If she is still low at the next test a higher carb food may be needed. Or syrup or honey, but that works fast but not for long, so you have to keep checking.


+2.5 67 slightly up...
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55 HELP

Natalia & Enana said:
When you open the HC of FF, just grab a spoon and squeeze the meat down and let the gravy flow into the spoon. Give 1/2 to 1 tsp of gravy at a time and test in 20 min. Dont give to much food at once when they are dropping ok?

Hope you feel better soon.

ok, if she goes down ı will do as you say...ı hope she will surf around 60.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55

you're doing great. keep checking every 30 minutes for now and repost your numbers. it helps if you put them in the subject line of the first post so others can see immediately if you need help.

i'm so sorry you're having to be the caretaker when you are sick. that's the worst! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55, +2.5 67

that's even better. you're doing great. keep checking every 30 minutes - you have a while to go.

i'm wondering what part of the world you live in? maybe you've said but i missed it.
 
Re: 7/3 Tifil PMPS 146, +2 55, +2.5 67

julie1220 said:
that's even better. you're doing great. keep checking every 30 minutes - you have a while to go.

i'm wondering what part of the world you live in? maybe you've said but i missed it.

I live in Turkey...
tıfıl is next to me and she is active, not sleeping...
I am about to run out of stips so I am using them carefully...after 5 minutes I will get the +3.5
 
hello everyone,
Last night the last number was 74 at +4.5. I set the autofeeder to every hour and I slept. She is fine now, her preshot number is 227

mybuddybinks said:
is it lovely where you live?

and nice numbers!!!

Yes it is :) In someways it has difficulties but it is a beautiful country, you should come and see one day :) and if you want to come, be sure that you have a place waiting for you anytime you wish :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top