7/3 Snits AMPS 82 +2.5 63 +5 67 +8 73 PMPS 69 +1.5 58 +3 59 +4.5 54 +6 60

Snits

Member
Snits 7/2

Morning everyone! Today I gave snits 1/2 tsp of miralax in her wet food with water instead of 1/4. This seems like a high dose and I'll hold off on doing that much twice a day. She DOES go nearly daily, but they're harder than I'd like and sometimes come out in big balls rather than logs. I do give her pumpkin regularly which works nicely in preventing constipation but not too well if she's already a bit constipated. My vet recommended added olive oil to her food, but idk! What do you all think?

I'm happy to see her AMPS at only 82. I feared her getting into some kibble yesterday would have messed things up, but she seems ok. I need to call her vet and discuss her upcoming curve appointment. I frankly don't think she needs it since I test her constantly and I test her at 4am and they want her at 9am. By then she'll be at +5 and like many of you have stated, the stress would impact her readings. I'll call and explain this all to them. Kind of dreading them scolding me for decreasing dosages, but if I had never decreased her from the 1 unit they put her at, I'd have a very sick cat by now. They never discussed home testing, just told me to karo her if she seemed hypo.
 
Back
Top