7/3 Gracie PMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/2 Recap:
AMPS: 226
+3: 257
+6: 250
+9: 272
PMPS: 245 dosecrease
+3: 224
+5: 199
+8.5: 267


Happy Tuesday!!! Sending healing vines and caring thoughts to all who need them today.

Not a stellar day yesterday for Gracie BG wise and she got a dosecrease. At least she dipped one teeny tiny toe into blue yesterday. Hopefully she'll start settling in more today to her new dose. I got another early wake up call from her with her little forceful headbutts and somersaulting into me. She's so funny!!!! She didn't want me to get up and I wish I could have laid there and snuggled with her longer but shot time beckoned. It's cloudy here and she and Tobes have been able to spend time on the catio watching their little ground squirrels.

Just got back from vet with Gus. She went over his mouth, tongue, and teeth with a fine-toothed comb, so to speak, and could not find anything. She said he has no gingivitis, only a little tartar, she ran a qtip back and forth multiple times along his gum line looking for a reaction due to a resorptive lesion....nothing. Tongue...totally normal. He did test a zero on a scale of 0-10 for his tummy. She's been a little concerned about the inconsistency in his poos...sometimes perfect, sometimes a bit soft, sometimes blood. So she is referring us to an IM specialist and a radiologist to have an U/S as soon as possible of his abdomen. I think she is worried about lymphoma. He is eating better today and wanted me to feed him a couple helpings when I was up with Gracie at +8.5. So....we'll see.

Gotta run Mike to the airport. Have a great day.
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

I hope Gracie settles in nicely to her new dose. Sorry no answers, yet, about Gus. It's so frustrating waiting while they rule out what it's not, but I know that's part of the process. Hope you get some answers soon.

Praying for something easily treatable!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Good luck to Gracie on the dosecrease and hope soon we see some of those nice Gracie greens! So cute with Gracie's headbutts and somersaults. That's good news with the dental part. It sounds like the Vet wants to be thorough with referring Gus to an IM Specialist and an u/s on his abdomen. I hope he can be schedued for it as soon as possible. I'm glad he is eating better. Sending vines and prayers for Gus and hoping this is nothing serious and can be treated.
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Work that juice Miss Gracie!

Well, the good news with Gussie is that there is nothing wrong with his mouth. Gotta take all the little victories with our sweet seniors! I hope you get easy answers from the U/S. With his age and being on some meds, maybe Gus just has a bit of a sensitive tummy now, and nothing more. I've noticed an unnerving trend amongst vets lately...they seem to have a tendency to jump to huge and scary conclusions with very little evidence. I've experienced it with my former vet and Mario, and I've had friends who've experienced it with their own vets and kitties. I mean, one of my business partners took her cat in for an ear infection, and the vet immediately said it could be the Big C! It was a ridiculous conclusion...and totally wrong. Way to freak out the owner, though!

Also, with our seniors, I tend to give them a little more slack: for all the time they've put in, they're allowed to have some off moments, just because they're cats and they can :lol: ! As long as the light in their eyes remains bright, it's all good.

When I was active in another pet-oriented discussion group several years ago, a common mantra we had was "Think zebras, not horses". More often than not, the big scary stuff is NOT all that common (ie, it's the zebras), and so that's not what's going on. And that's what I'm going to keep thinking for you guys....many postive zebra thoughts coming your way!
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Glad to hear Gus's mouth got a clean bill of health :-D and wishing him good results at the specialist appt.

Now Lil Stinka, it's time to get back in the lagoon Missy Moo!
If you do, Auntie Tamara will make you a catini to enjoy in the pool.

82.jpg
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Hi Marje.
That is good news on Gus' mouth. I always worry about mouth pain, 'cause we can't see it.
I'm sorry that he has to have the u/s for his tummy. Waiting for test to be done and more waiting for what will be good results, is nerve wracking.

Now for Gracie to give some nice lower numbers from the new dose. :smile: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Hi All! Flat blues for Gracie - not too bad. I hope the dosecrese will get he back to eh green lagoon.

I hope all is well with Gus. I am so glad that he is eating better. this all sounds so familiar - playing the waiting game with Mannie too. I hope the U/S will give you some good positive answers. In the meantime - relish in the sparkle in his eye. He still is the same ole Gus he always is.

I hope you have a good evening. And Gracie - think green!
 
Re: 7/3 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 158 +6 173

Lots of positive thoughts for Gus. It's great that his teeth and gums are good. Perhaps it's the heat? Anyway, hope that all of you will have a good night tonight and that Gracie will find the lagoon again soon.

Don't forget the Full Buck Moon Party at Camp Stu! Tobey, your great strength is needed to help with the fishin' and the grillin'.

Hugs to all, special scritches to Gus,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks to all of you who posted today with your wishes. I'm sitting on the catio with all three kitters as a huge storm blows in. A big gust of wind sent Grwcie jumping down from her high perch.

You make good points, Amy. However, this has been going on for a while with his crazy poos and she's tried different modalities to address it. I think she does not want it to go on any longer without seeing if something else is up. I would imagine I'll be able to get him thurs or next tues. Friday would be a possibility but Mike will be working so no one to watch Missy G if she's back down. And Monday is my burfday :-D but if that's the only time they have, we will take it.

Tamara....I Love that photo! :-D :-D
 
Sending good health vines for Gus' and his test. I hope you can get the appt. soon, so you won't have to worry. I'm not so good at that, I always need the answers, you probably know that though. I'm glad his mouth is all good.

And, Miss Gracie now, how about some green for the 4th! Good luck on the dosecrease Marje! Hope the storm wasn't too bad.

Thanks for visiting us last night!
 
sending many good wishes for Gus - perhaps he has a cat version of IBS. i fervently hope it's nothing significant.

all right miss gracie, back to that green thing you do!

thanks for the help on punkins bloodwork - i told DH and will go get some different food on friday for him. these senior guys need all the help they can get. it was good to talk with you today!

you're such an angel, staying up late with people, marje. i know what a gift it is that you are giving here. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top